Private Tutors - any language
· Previous · Next Return to Index › British Tutor: General & Business English Tuition
Ed Egglishaw <> - 2014-04-21

My name is Ed Egglishaw, I am British, 36 years old, and an experienced English teacher and tutor with a background in management consultancy, public relations and marketing. I am an excellent teacher for business executives and students who are undertaking Cambridge exams (especially FCE, CAE, CPE and IELTS) as I combine excellent English language skills with enthusiastic teaching and personal lesson plans.

I have 5 years experience as a chef, 2 as a journalist, 6 as a marketing and public relations consultant and 3 years experience teaching EFL. I currently live in Paraguay with my wife and daughter and teach many students from around the world online. My students are very happy with my positive approach, wealth of professional and life experience. I help students to analyse their level and their goals, and then help to define the best methodology for them to succeed. I provide patient instruction in class and excellent resources and exercises to use out of class.

I can provide a free 30 minute trial class for new students. After which, I typically charge 10 GBP per hour (an hour includes at least 55 minutes live instruction and a short follow-up email). I do provide discounts for 6 classes, booked and paid in advance. 6 classes for 54 GBP. All payments should be made by Paypal or by Western Union, sender to pay any fees.

Please feel free to write to me at for further information.

Best Regards,


· Previous · Next Return to Index › British Tutor: General & Business English Tuition

Go to another board -