SCHOOLS AND RECRUITERS REVIEWS
Return to Index › ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu
#1 Parent liam - 2018-05-21
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Enfly have recently offered me place on their programme and I was quite excited by the opportunity but as moving to China is a massive commitment I wanted to look in to the company and this thread has definitely shocked me and is making me rethink my choice.

I was just wondering why Enfly is seen as such a bad company?

Also does anybody know any other agencies that they could recommend for a TEFL course in China if Enfly is a bad as people have said it is.

Cheers

#2 Parent Taylor - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

worst company in chengdu
avoid at all costs

#3 Parent Taylor - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

*** in China

#4 Parent Another Willie - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

He is not a teacher in any way; he even doesn't know what it is. But it may be true that he has more beer than anything else for breaklfast. :D

I literally mean teachers who dont have dumplings for breakfast but beer
#5 Parent Rachel - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Enfly are the worst company in Chengdu

#6 Parent Anon - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I joined this company in early 2016, when i got to the office upon my arrival the staff were nothing short of rude.
I lost my hand in an accident when I was younger, and the recruitment staff were extremely angry at me for not telling them i had a prosthetic hand. To be honest though I didn't apply to be a PE teacher just an English teacher. I do not think its fair to treat me this way.
I have never felt this way in my whole life, it was the single worst moment of my life. you guys made me feel like an alien.

after this horrible event in the headquarters you told me you can not find me a position within Chengdu, despite me having a higher education and more experience then your entire new intake but sure enough all of the white uneducated teachers had school placements within a week.

after waiting around by myself with no promise of a job for over two weeks after arriving, you called me and told me there is a position available for me a 6 hour bus ride away from the city centre.

At this point the towel was thrown and I went back with only this nightmare experience.

#7 Parent K - 2018-03-29
Re Deceitful ENFLY PLACEMENT AGENCY of Chengdu

This company legit fired me for being late for one class
was so scared they gave me no warning
just said they would cancel my visa and i should get the next flight home
luckily i joined another company, haven't looked back since
lots of horror stories about this company

#8 Parent Anon - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I literally mean teachers who dont have dumplings for breakfast but beer >:( >:( >:( >:(

#9 Parent Alias Taffy - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Bad company, bad reviews, this company uses fake documents for applications and i have even seen them employ alcoholics to teach, they will accept anyone as a teacher and whats worse is they dont even pay you correctly, dont risk using this company!

if you use this company there is a risk you will get deported
also the company has a huge amount of debt and i wouldnt be surprised if they went under
Tell a Friend

It's not very pc to say 'alcoholics' I think you mean 'lively teachers who like a drink'

They do sound interesting and helpful- helping FT's out with 'alternative documents' (sounds nicer than 'fake documents' doesn't it?)

All this about, debt and being deported, will invigorate an FT and spur him on to 'seize the day.. Am I right? You should give this company a try.

#10 Parent Jack - 2018-03-29
Re Deceitful ENFLY PLACEMENT AGENCY of Chengdu

When I worked here Enfly forced us all to write positive reviews.

#11 Parent Alias Taffy - 2018-03-29
Re Deceitful ENFLY PLACEMENT AGENCY of Chengdu

So that's what 'WeChat' looks like.

Thanks for copying and pasting.

I'm feeling short-changed actually, since my wechats aren't all glorious technicolour like those.

Copying&pasting can be an art-form, did you know? In fact some correspondence course PhD courses allow it to be used in your faeces (that's German English for thesis but often more appropriate)

#12 Parent UNCARING - 2018-03-29
Re Deceitful ENFLY PLACEMENT AGENCY of Chengdu

So that's what 'WeChat' looks like.

Thanks for copying and pasting.

#13 Parent Rachel - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

tourist visas

#14 Parent Rachel - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

tourist visas

#15 Parent Rachel - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

jump ship fast

#16 Parent Helen - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Bad company, bad reviews, this company uses fake documents for applications and i have even seen them employ alcoholics to teach, they will accept anyone as a teacher and whats worse is they dont even pay you correctly, dont risk using this company!

if you use this company there is a risk you will get deported
also the company has a huge amount of debt and i wouldnt be surprised if they went under

#17 Parent Helen - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

terrible company to work for
all the employees quit (foreign and local)

#18 Parent Rebecca - 2018-03-29
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Hi Jimmy,

My experience has also been like yours, everything has gone smoothly for me and I feel I'm paid a fair wage for the hours worked. They've helped me get things sorted legally and settle into Chengdu. I couldn't have done this without help from them as an agency.

Rebecca

#19 Parent Lee Snider - 2016-05-24
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Yikes! You got me there! Yes, they have treated me fairly I should say.

#20 Parent amused - 2016-05-19
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Essentially every University and most "#1" middle school/ high schools in China hire foreign teachers.

Each of these has a Foreign Affairs department or administrator who is responsible for the hiring and visa process.

Locating these schools' and individuals' email addresses is a time-consuming but simple process with google and google/translate. There are also many documents online that compile these contacts; note the date of the lists: contact information often changes.

Emailing resumes with a brief cover letter to MANY schools will generate several responses, some requesting further information and describing a position. Once the school has responded you can search online for reviews of the school.

#21 Parent PhD teacher - 2016-05-15
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

The visas being discussed in the prior post are Z visas. Only Chinese embassies in foreign countries issue Z visas.

The FT candidate "trundles" to his homeland Chinese embassy with documents from his prospective employer school.

The agency is totally unnecessary. The school routinely uses an agency to shirk government regulations and misinform the prospective FT, keeping their transgressions 'at arms length'.

Most agencies are pimps for substandard schools.

Who is in charge of this unholy alliance between pimp and substandard school? I assume as a pimp is managerial it must be him? But I am sure you have a good point. The thing you could do now is to write some sort of tutorial explaining how an intending FT can avoid using agencies. Unlike a substandard school's contract of employment a tutorial without vagueness or omissions. I'm all for getting shot of any sort of agency; they are parasites in generality. You said "The agency is totally unnecessary" So you must be able to advise.

#22 Parent amused - 2016-05-15
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

They can as near as damn it.

trundle it down to the relevant authorities

The visas being discussed in the prior post are Z visas. Only Chinese embassies in foreign countries issue Z visas.

The FT candidate "trundles" to his homeland Chinese embassy with documents from his prospective employer school.

The agency is totally unnecessary. The school routinely uses an agency to shirk government regulations and misinform the prospective FT, keeping their transgressions 'at arms length'.

Most agencies are pimps for substandard schools.

#23 Parent PhD teacher - 2016-05-15
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Fortunately, Enfly keeps providing bogus recommendations that can be debunked.

AGENCIES IN CHINA CANNOT PROVIDE LEGAL Z VISAS FOR FTs.

Only government authorized schools can apply for these. Agencies may facilitate the process, but CANNOT provide a visa. If you come to China without a Z visa, you are the equivalent of a Mexican servant in one of Trump's hotels.

They can as near as damn it. A good agency will gather all the information necessary, including CV's, passport information, medical and so forth. The target school will have all that plonked in its laps, and trundle it down to the relevant authorities; the agent to all intents and purposes would have got you your visa and RP.

#24 Parent Jimmy D - 2016-05-15
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I have a Z visa, residence permit and FEC... :)

#25 Parent Watching - 2016-05-09
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Illegal employment is one thing. Not to be brushed aside lightly!

The contract's terms and conditions is another. I think that through an agency the salary for such a gig should be 6,500 RMB a month for a native speaker, with a flight allowance of 8,000 RMB for a two-semester contract and 4,000 for a one-semester contract. Travel allowance should be at least 1,100 a semester. Acommodation should be free of rent and NOT shared. Accept that you won't be paid your salary during each of the two major vacations between semesters. That's a fair deal, enhanced if you are provided with a fulltime teaching assistant.

My advice is if Enfly cannot match the above terms and conditions of employment for a 16 clock hour week you'd be foolish if you didn't look elsewhere for a job. Sichuan is a beautifu province, but there are many other places in China where you can apply for a high school oral English gig.

#26 Parent amused - 2016-05-08
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I am very happy with Enfly.

My visa is taken care of,

Fortunately, Enfly keeps providing bogus recommendations that can be debunked.

AGENCIES IN CHINA CANNOT PROVIDE LEGAL Z VISAS FOR FTs.

Only government authorized schools can apply for these. Agencies may facilitate the process, but CANNOT provide a visa. If you come to China without a Z visa, you are the equivalent of a Mexican servant in one of Trump's hotels.

#27 Parent Jimmy D - 2016-05-07
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Hey Jack,

I am very happy with Enfly.

Maybe I've missed something, but they offer a very good deal. I work around 16 hours a week and earn a good wage for it. My visa is taken care of, I have free accommodation, or if I wish an allowance for my own place. There is security working via an agency, if you are not happy with a school then they can try and find you a new place. The work load is light which leaves a lot of time free for other projects...

I think maybe a lot of the bad reviews are from people who haven't understood the opportunity they have.

If you google any agency or training center there will be bad reviews, unhappy people will write in forums, happy customers tend not to bother. So I am writing this to show a positive side to agency work.

Regards,
Jimmy

#28 Parent Jack - 2015-12-28
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

There is always a faithful d** who works for a company keep saying that everyone is happy, and the company is great.

Stop being hypocrite, and admit that ENFLY is one of the worst agencies in China.

If people are happy then why they quit ! Why there are many negative reviews about your company online ?

Regards,
Jack

#29 Parent The Trader - 2015-12-25
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Sorry, didn't mean to suggest I am paid 12000 yuan for five days, I meant for the month. What's more, all the other (20 odd) ft's earn more than i do. i suppose that's only fair, my having only recently qualifying as a professional.

Wish me luck on Christmas night. i am fed up and disappointed with Candy, I reckon she is deceiving me and sleeping with her husband. Therefore, I have invited Linda to share some chestnuts roasted on my bingzi cooker and hopefully she can drink a bottle of Baileys Cream(cant stand it myself) I will then try and kiss her and ask her to marry me.....but not sure which one should come first...

#30 Parent The Trader - 2015-12-25
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Hello Lee,

No doubt Enfly has treated you very very well because your English is very, very good.

If on the other hand one's English is really really bad and you're an FT in spite of that, you deserve to be treated like a nose-rag. My English is apparently good enough, as I was in the supermarket (fresh live fish dept) and I got talking to an attractive lady. I asked her to come with me for coffee. As a result I will be working on my day off on Sunday for another TC. Six lessons for 600yuan. Not very good but works out the same as I get for 5 days 12000rmb. but not as good as I don't get the free flat and air fare and travel money considered. Only said yes so i can ask the lady out again on a proper date.

I thought you were busy in Finland?

#31 Parent martin hainan - 2015-12-25
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu


Hello Andy,

I started working for Enfly this fall and so far they have treated me very, very good.

Hello Lee,

No doubt Enfly has treated you very very well because your English is very, very good.

#32 Parent Lee Snider - 2015-12-24
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Hello Andy,

I started working for Enfly this fall and so far they have treated me very, very good. People do do business here in China very differently than the states. Enfly is one of many placement agencies and it is quite large. I have read the previous posts from other people and it seems there is a combination of experiences. If I were you, I would read them and also realize that the disatisfied ones only tell one side of the story. My personal experience here in Chengdu has been very positive. I have seen Enfly work with teachers who drink too much, party too much and were extremely disrespectful towards the staff and schools. Still Enfly will try to find a school for that teacher. I have previous personnel management experience and I have seen Enfly put up with things I never would have put up with.

Enfly tries very hard to meet the varying needs of the schools and the varying capabilities of the teachers. From what I've seen, they bend over backwards to accomodate the teachers. Enfly has to work with Landlords, taxis, police, government, schools, utility companies, airlines etc. Problems do arise. Be patient.

I would imagine they have thier limits on what they will tolerate.

Really, it's very simple. If you come to China to teach for Enfly, you will not know which school you be teaching for until the school meets you in person and accepts you. Then you will be given a place to live. There is a lot of variation in living accomodations so be flexible. There are some apartments that are better than others. If you get one that really isn't acceptable, ask for another one. If there is anyway they can move you they will. Be aware they have to deal with shady landlords and the like and sometimes there are problems getting repairs done in a timely manner. That isn't Enfly's fault.

Also, be sure you are coming to China to teach for the right reasons. Plan to learn Chinese. Know that the median income in Chengdu is about 3500 rmb. Negotiate a fair salary and don't worry about what other people are making. Depending on your experience, your salary will differ. Also, you may hear grumbling from teachers who seem to know what the schools are paying Enfly and how little of that amount the teacher actually makes. To that I would say, until you run your own placement agency, don't judge Enfly. Just do your job and be grateful for the opportunity to teach in a foreign country.

You will get back what you put into it....

Lee

Be honest and respectful to everyone you meet and you will find that most of the Chinese people are very kind and hardworking.

#33 Parent Joshua - 2015-11-19
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I suspect that "Joshua" is another clown told by Enfly to post in their favour.
Maybe, it's hiring season for them and they can't find enough gullible people who would
be stupid to sign up with them.

Personal digs just show you have no valid arguments.
Have you even worked with Enfly?
#34 Parent John Baker - 2015-11-19
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I suspect that "Joshua" is another clown told by Enfly to post in their favour. Maybe, it's hiring season for them and they can't find enough gullible people who would be stupid to sign up with them.

#35 Parent Joshua - 2015-11-19
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Good call Lee!

I brought over 10,000 Yuan and it easily lasted me from landing August 19th up until payday on October 15th(ish). And that included buying some creature comforts and getting hooked on Taobao..

#36 Parent Matthew Moore - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Then your a glass half empty kind of chap, look to the negatives and no benefits towards yourself.

#37 Parent Laughing - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Do not come to China broke! Bring at least $2000 with you and act like an adult!

That, I can wholeheartedly agree with.

A little suspicious of the rest.

#38 Parent Joshua - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Ni Hao!

I thought that I should chip in with my Enfly experience, in the interest of a balanced perspective- and because last year, I was in a similar position to some people reading through the forums; trying to find out some impartial, real world experience from the company Enfly Education.

Generally, whether it's TripAdvisor, at a restaurant, or on Glassdoor.com (like TripAdvisor for businesses), people will only feel compelled to write a review or voice an opinion if they believe they've been mistreated or received sub-par service:

Whilst I'm in not disregarding the experiences of other individuals, I can only offer the primary and secondary perspectives and experiences of myself and my colleagues.

I'll preface this a little advice to anyone looking to start teaching in China, with Enfly or any other company- In China, you get out what you put in.
If you’re looking for a decent bursary/pay packet, relaxed hours, and low effort, then you can probably tread water for a while until someone calls you out on it.

However, if you want to make the most of your time here, you can enjoy the first 2 options, but also remember that you’re here to give students a valuable insight into how the West really is, without any filters/rose tints etc. You’re mainly teaching them how to use English well, whilst maintaining enthusiasm and enjoyment in your lessons.

The benefits of this are pretty cool- your students adore you and make your job a real pleasure, your co-workers respect you and make your life easy, and you can go home after your lessons and feel proud of what you’ve achieved. There’s also the added benefit of performance based-bonuses each month, in case you needed more incentives.

I only run between 13-16 classes per week, including my sketch club which I run as a fun extra thing on Friday afternoons, there's a ton of free time to get your lessons planned and prepped, learn some Chinese, do your TESOL qualification, see the sights, try the cuisine, hit the gym and still have time to hit the well priced bars. It's the dream.

Remember, though, that this isn’t the West, the concept of face matters a great deal in this culture- you must put your best foot and your kindest/positive attitude at the forefront whenever you are out and about, if you’re not in the city, it’s very possible you’re the first foreigner that these locals have seen in months, years or even their entire life.

Don’t be a nob, and you’ll flourish.

I’ve been living and working as a middle school student teacher in a town roughly 45 minutes from Chengdu since August 2015, there are 5 other foreigners living in this small town (300k+ people), so we’re still quite the novelty (I occasionally get to pose for pictures, asked to play sports, join people for drinks etc.)

The apartment that Enfly/the school have set me up in is grand, it suits all of my needs and more- a real bonus!

We all work for Enfly, for a variety of ages, and the general consensus is that we’re very happy with the company- most of us often recommend them to our friends and family (I’m still working on converting my English friend, he teaches Maths at A level with his head of History wife; we often compare our lifestyles, and whilst it’s often a case of apples and oranges, I totally prefer my apples for now!)

The teaching itself is often a pleasure, I can’t speak for people in other parts of Sichuan, but the students in our town are really cool- the high school students will offer to help you find places to eat, and join in your football (soccer) match if you join one of the local teams. I’ve noticed that quite a lot of my students are really interested in English, and their ability often outpaces that found in the textbooks that some of us will teach from.

Personally, I was given textbooks for both my grade 7 and 8 classes- though I make an effort to plan my lessons in such a way that the core content is covered, but in a more engaging way so that the students can experience the different learning styles that Enfly covered with us briefly on the training week.

The training week was a positive experience on the whole- it felt like quite hard work at times, but by the time we’d finished, I felt ready to try my hand at teaching. However, it has to be noted that what was lacking was actual hands on experience teaching children, as opposed to running demo lessons for an audience consisting of Enfly staff, the trainers and my teaching peers.

I’m under the impression that Enfly is already looking into improving the training week further in preparation for next year’s new arrivals.

On the whole, I’ve found that Enfly are very accommodating, especially if you approach problems first with a can-do attitude and if you make a real effort to get a solution before asking for help- Josh, my initial point of contact, was very helpful, positive and knowledgeable; he set the stage for the excellent local staff in Chengdu.

I get the feeling that Helen and the other Enfly staff really do care about our wellbeing, and they’re often happy to chat and catch up on things, and are just generally cool people!

I can’t really recommend this company enough for someone in a similar situation to me, if you want to hear more, ask for advice, tips etc. my email should be attached to this post somewhere..

Good luck!

#39 Parent drrjon - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Thank you for posting your personal experience. I hope these are true statements as it is always nice to hear that a teacher has had a good experience with a company. But...you will get blasted for this. I have never seen anyone on this site get away with saying something good or beneficial. Good luck and enjoy your beating.

#40 Parent Lee Snider - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

My experience with Enfly has been EXCELLENT! So far, they have followed their contract to the word! I am a new teacher here in my first year and I am very impressed with their hard work and patience. They hire teachers from all over the world and connect them with every type of English teaching school you can imagine. I have seen them bend over backwards to try to make sure their teachers and the schools they serve are happy! They function excellently in a near chaos environment.

I have seen them try to accommodate teachers who I would have fired if I were them!

When they hire you, they are not sure where you will be placed. You will have to interview with the school you are going to work at. So keep your attitude positive and remain flexible at all times. Be prepared to do a presentation for ANY grade level and assume no one you teach speaks any English.

There are no free rides and no promises but they will do EVERYTHIiNG within their power and then some, to put you in the right school. Do not come to China broke! Bring at least $2000 with you and act like an adult! It will be six weeks after you start before your first paycheck so be prepared!

If you prepare and keep a positive attitude, you will experience a once in a lifetime adventure!

#41 Parent Lee Snider - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Andy,

Enfly is an excellent company to work for! When you negotiate your contract realize the median income in Chengdu is about 3000 rmb. Enfly has only one problem I have seen. They give everybody a chance! I have seen them work with people who should have been fired the day after they came here!

I am sure there are disgruntled employees. There's no shortage of those anywhere! Just realize that there are always two sides to every conflict. Enfly is a new and hardworking company. Of course mistakes will be made. My personal experience is that if you are honest and hardworking you will have a positive experience of a life time! Enfly goes to great pains to place you somewhere where you will succeed.

If you just want to come and party you will fail. It is no different here than anywhere else in the world. This is a job! If you treat it seriously you won't have any problems.

My email is lee_snider@hotmail.com please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions!

#42 Parent Matthew Moore - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Hi to all

My name is Matthew and i have been with enfly now for about 9 months, I have personally never had any problems with the company they highly courteous and professional people from my experience. The teaching experience I have had out here has been absolutely amazing one of the high points in my life.

To see some rather negative reviews just smacks of people with an agenda from my point of view, as I said the company and staff have always helped me out when i have had problem and always backed me. No problem is either to big or small for them to help you with. But let's be real sometimes people have some absolute idiotic requests as they are not capable of bridging the divide on there own.

As i said it smacks of people with an agenda against enfly, if you have common sense and a willingress to adapt to chinese culture you will find this a very rewarding experience. Negative reviews are commonplace i would say for most companies, but as i said i have nothing but praise for the people at enfly who helped me immensely.

If you have any questions feel free to e-mail and i will you give anybody a very honest, regardless if your looking to sign on for china i would highly recommend enfly.

Kind Regards

Matthew

Anyhow not to wander off on a tangent but of you really are considering the move i would highly recommend it. Plus Enfly are a very good company who as i said previously will very much go out of there way to help you. It all boils down to treat people how you would

#43 Parent Toby - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Hey all,

I'm not here to argue or to debate my point, I just want to give my views on Enfly, as my experience varies hugely from some of these.
I have now worked for Enfly for around a year, and I have absolutely loved it. Of course there have been a few bumps in the road but they have
always been smoothed out for me quickly and professionally. My apartment is lovely, more than I could ever afford back home in England when I was a teacher.
The Chinese lessons were useful, the only thing lacking was my ability to learn languages, I am absolutely useless, but I am still learning!
I also love my school, I work 16 lessons a week, the lessons are 40 minutes long, so I have masses of free time.

I do feel I started Enfly when the company was in transition from the company it was (reading some previous reviews) to the company it is now, the company
have always listened to our views on the company and have made many changes to make sure it is much better. I have spoken to the Enfly employee who works in England
(I couldn't care less if the office is a office or a PO box!) and he has been so useful, of course there are going to be cultural differences between native English speakers and the Chinese workers,
but the English employee is there to bridge the gap, to work to smooth out the difficulties in adapting to the culture. (Also, the Chinese staff are amazing, there have been a lot of changes to staffing recently and they are great!)

I personally would recommend Enfly to anyone (actually, I have recommended the company to my sister, who is starting in Feb!) In my eyes some of the reviews are reviewing a completely different company, as the company that I work for are striving to improve and have always treated me very well.
If anyone wants to ask any questions you can feel free to email me on Tobydwarte@hotmail.com (I won't respond to any emails arguing the points I have made, but I will happily talk to people who are 50/50 about signing up with Enfly!

All the best to anyone taking the time to read this,

Toby

#44 Parent Jimmy D - 2015-11-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I was told by a friend to check this out as I currently work with Enfly....

Sad to see so many unhappy customers, I'm in my second year here, and I've never had any issues with Enfly, I get paid on time, no problems, visa is sorted, free accommodation, help with transport to and from work..

I know people working in other schools/training centers, and they get very stressed and lose a lot of money regarding their visas, not every company out there will help with that, also paying for a place to live can be tricky and costly too, so if that's all sorted for you, I think it's a great deal.

Also regarding what people are saying about scams and laws etc, this is China, things are very different, no one is being scammed as far as I'm concerned. I was told I'd work kn Sichuan and get my own place rent free, that's exactly what happend. If you work for an agency you must realise it's a business, we are working together. Someone mentioned staff getting 500rmb a month!? That is very wrong, don't know where that rumour came from. Also non-native speakers can indeed teach English, I don't see the issue, if your level is good enough, when I was at school I never had a native Spanish/German or French teacher. It's quite normal here actually, especially in kindergartens.

Anyway, I'm very happy with my job and Enfly, I have a good schedule, good pay, nice location to live. No complaints. I have even recruited an old friend from the States and he is really enjoying his time here too.

PMA guys

:)

#45 Parent anti scammers - 2015-10-22
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Yes, ENFLY are well known for their shady operations. They actually outdo Yuncheng English Village which takes some doing.

They generated a website called enflyeducation.com and flooded websites like Gumtree and even put adverts on the Department of Work and Pensions jobseekers website in the UK.

The address they list on their website is a rented mailbox at mailboxes etc next to Piccadilly station in Manchester and the phone number is a virtual Skype number which could be directed anywhere.

Simply, avoid them at all costs. They will as someone else mentioned promise you the world just to get you to China and then you will find everything was a 'misunderstanding'. They seem to be especially keen to ensnare UK teachers. I heard one of their staff members saying that 'they (UK teachers) are easier to control and less outspoken than Americans'.

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!

#46 Parent Lies - 2015-10-20
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Enfly is a complete scam. First of all, they have changed their names so many times to avoid scrutiny from teachers who have been cheated.
They claim to have an office in the UK, which is not true. The office they claim to have doesn't exist. Previously they claimed to have an office in Canada which was also a lie. They think they are so clever that no one would notice. I was cheated by this company a few years back. The staff changed their English names and their company name believing that this is sufficient. I urge all teachers to start to take down their real names in Chinese from now on. Look at their ID cards, they are your employer, it's only right. The staff has asked a teacher to identify themselves on this board. So I call on the staff to identify themselves ... shouldn't be a problem if you have nothing to hide right? Why are there no pictures of the staff on any of their sites? What is your foreign license number? What are all your previous names? How come do you hire people on an F visa? Perhaps it's time that we the teachers start taking down real names and post their real pictures. We're smarter than them, let's act on it.

#47 Parent 497311291@qq.com - 2015-09-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Please let me know your name, you are here in 2015, then i must know you, as far as I know, Enfly never owe teachers' money.

#48 Parent John O'Shei - 2015-01-18
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Well, most foreigners that are teaching English in China come from individualistic cultures. If another employee leaves, it's not their problem. Simple as. Even if that colleague is a personal friend and they feel sad that they are leaving the company, no negative judgement will be made.

If somebody wants to change jobs, they have a right to resign and find a job that they feel is more suitable for them. There's no dishonour in that at all. Doesn't matter if they are breaking a contract, even Chinese labour law states that they have the right to give 30 days official notice.

#49 Parent SMGS - 2015-01-17
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Only Chinese people would be offended by other employees being disloyal to their employer.

No, no. That's not the case!

#50 Parent John O'Shei - 2015-01-17
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Only Chinese people would be offended by other employees being disloyal to their employer. Don't even bother trying to pretend to be another foreigner. Get out of here! :D

#51 Parent Kevin - 2015-01-17
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

It must be a dreadful feeling to travel all the way to China to teach English and be designated a bad teacher. We should feel sorry for AngryTeacher. He is not only a bad teacher, but also very disloyal to his employer. We should take what he says wih a huge pinch of salt. Hey, since when did having a degree correlate with being able to teach? I advise anyone wishing to know the truth about Enfly to send Gary an email. What he says will be on the level. He is not a disgruntled teacher!

http://www.eslteachersboard.com/cgi-bin/review/index.pl?read=63328

#52 Parent analyser - 2015-01-17
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

200+ employees of course, many of whom are from mexico and Spain. Wait..... what was that native speakers?????

Golly gosh! Either Sichuan Bureau of Education is on the take, or those non-native speakers of English are working illegally. Either way, Enfly is responsible! After all, they've been employed by Enfly!

Please note that that bureau used to be very fussy. Sunny couldn't get FE cards for degreeholders without 2 years of relevant teaching experience, even for native speakers of English! To circumvent, she used to send them to Xi'an to get their foreign expert certificate and accompanying residence permit. But they weren't for Sichuan! Illegal employment in Sichuan couldn't be avoided by said circumvention!

CHANGED DAYS INDEED!

#53 Parent A Foreign Teacher - 2015-01-17
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I'm not on Skype, but anyway, good luck with trying to stop Enfly in its tracks. A good way could be to register and then post on the China Daily forum, which is monitored by the police. It would have to be done by one of ENFLY'S fts on a legitimate visa. Be aware that during any subsequent police investigation, fts identified as those on inappropriate visas can expect to be punished, but I don't thnk they would be to the full extent of the law.

Another avenue is to contact Chengdu PSB. I think one can e-mail their website. I think only fts on Z visas should do so.

#54 Parent Arian - 2015-01-16
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

My aim is to help others not to make the same mistake I did, in doing so I will make sure sunny does not put another red note in her pockets.

Indeed your sole aim is worthy, and selfless. Mine too. don't get me wrong.
So, when you have some free time, please Skype me. I'm sure you won't regret it. My Skype username is ralec123, and my profile has a photo of a former pirate radio ship with the word 'TEACHER' beneath it. We can discuss ways and means to put Sunny/Enfly out of business!

#55 Parent Arian - 2015-01-16
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

AngryTeacher,please don't get me wrong - I was playng devil's advocate! I've just invited 'George' to assist me to put Sunny/Enfly out of business. I invite you, too. My Skype username is ralec123, and my profile has a photo of a former pirate radio ship with the word 'TEACHER' beneath it. Please Skype me when you've some free time.

#56 Parent AngryTeacher - 2015-01-16
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Thank you George, well well then good old Brenda the manager, never had any problems with her, she has helped many times, calm professional, probably the only 1 with a bit of common sense in the company. As for the rest, nothing can be said really, perhaps common criminals at their best. Surprised Brenda has lasted this long, many of sunnys employees leave the company after 6 months to a year, not being able to cope with the stress and downright slave salaries. 500 RMB a month, disgusting. Yeah the good employees talk, and have plenty to say about sunny, if only she knew how much her employees hate her!!!

200+ employees of course, many of whom are from mexico and Spain. Wait..... what was that native speakers?????

The big deal with government, the people whose pockets sunny keeps full. No surprise there.

As for being targeted, most welcome, the game is on and this company will get what they deserve. Its been way too long that they have gotten away with theft and treating good foreign people like S#@T. We did not come here to be your slaves, we are foreign experts with DEGREES!!!! We work hard for our money and they keep on taking. All that they are basically doing is pay our salary's in every month, the rest of the time posting pictures of themselves on their travels etc... When a problem arises and you phone they just respond with let the school sort it out.

As for further employment, MONEY talks in this country and any good school or agency will take on a foreign Teacher. You are not the only ones out there!!! It all depends on how greedy they are. Let us not forget who we are fighting with!!

#57 Parent AngryTeacher - 2015-01-16
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Its sad to know that when you try to stand up for yourself and others around you that people like you can label me as exactly what you said!
Its comforting to know that 1 post can make you believe this, after all its not like i sit in front of the PC waiting for a reply all day!!

My aim is to help others not to make the same mistake I did, in doing so I will make sure sunny does not put another red note in her pockets.

#58 Parent George - 2015-01-15
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Hey there, AngryTeacher:
We neeen't hold our breath waiting on Brenda of Enfly re-posting. But I know for a fact that Sunny paid bsaement wages in the old days, and I've no reason to think things will have changed in that respect at Enfly. Please reply to my other post that was meant for Brenda. If you choose not to reply in deepth, we can categorise you as a mischief maker!

http://www.eslteachersboard.com/cgi-bin/review/index.pl?read=63468

I'm not convinced that AngryTeacher deserves to be labelled a mischief maker if he refrains from replying to your post. Brenda of Enfly, probably she is in HR there, wrote that the company was big as it employed 200+ foreign teachers. She went on to say that a cooperation between the company and the Chinese government was in place, amd that Enfly had a recruitment office abroad, which suggests there is a western partner. Finally, she wanted AngryTeacher to identify himself. It's possible he's got the wind up as he knows now he'll be targeted as a whistleblower by Enfly. That could eventually mean no good report from Enfly regarding his teaching, which in turn would make it hard for him to obtain further employment in China once he has finished his contract. AngryTeacher should be very cautious now. It would be very bad for him if Enfly found out who he is. If I were he, I'd lie low until I had left Enfly.

#59 Parent Arian - 2015-01-15
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Do not under any circumstances deal or sign with this agency they will lie and steal from you wherever they can. i currently work for them and I have endless problems with. They will belittle you to steal from you. Come up with lies saying you are a bad teacher so they do not have to pay your full salary. Every month is a fight to get your salary from them. You are just a slave. Be very careful.

The current owner is Sunny Hu, previous company names were sunnys english club, enfee placement and now its enfly. They have to change company name and employee telephone numbers to avoid getting contacted by authorities for treating their teachers like dirt and stealing from them. They will promise you the moon and the stars just to get you to sign their contract which they fail to commit to. I can personally give you names and contacts of teachers they have stolen from.

Hey there, AngryTeacher:
We neeen't hold our breath waiting on Brenda of Enfly re-posting. But I know for a fact that Sunny paid bsaement wages in the old days, and I've no reason to think things will have changed in that respect at Enfly. Please reply to my other post that was meant for Brenda. If you choose not to reply in deepth, we can categorise you as a mischief maker!

http://www.eslteachersboard.com/cgi-bin/review/index.pl?read=63468

#60 Parent Arian - 2015-01-14
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

To Brenda of ENFLY who has suddenly gotten cold feet! - She has deleted her post!

I think you should tell us in detail about salaries and air fare allowances/reimbursements for senior middle school teachers on, let's say, 20 classes a week in developed areas as compared to backwaters of Sichuan. Also if a TA is provided or not. Then we will be able to identify a bad deal quickly and easily.

#61 Parent AngryTeacher - 2015-01-10
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Do not under any circumstances deal or sign with this agency they will lie and steal from you wherever they can. i currently work for them and I have endless problems with. They will belittle you to steal from you. Come up with lies saying you are a bad teacher so they do not have to pay your full salary. Every month is a fight to get your salary from them. You are just a slave. Be very careful.

The current owner is Sunny Hu, previous company names were sunnys english club, enfee placement and now its enfly. They have to change company name and employee telephone numbers to avoid getting contacted by authorities for treating their teachers like dirt and stealing from them. They will promise you the moon and the stars just to get you to sign their contract which they fail to commit to. I can personally give you names and contacts of teachers they have stolen from.

#62 Parent Gary Lawrence - 2015-01-02
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

I currently work for Enfly, add my skype surrealparkour, or my wechat surrealparkour and I can tell you all about it.

#63 Parent Babaluna - 2014-08-20
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Sunny English Club is a well-known crappy training centre cheating foreign teachers, and Sunny Hu is the crappy owner. Beware!

#64 Parent Chengdu FT, days gone by. - 2014-08-20
Re ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

That agent was fotmerly Sunny's Englsh Club of Chengdu, whose boss was Sunny Hu. In fact, Sunny Hu is in ENFLY, probably the boss there. Google further to find out more, which you certainly will!

Andy - 2014-08-19
ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu

Hello everybody!

I saw an ad posted by ENFLY Placement in Chengdu. Everything looked legitimate, so I decided to apply for a job. I've been contacted by one of their recruiters and I was interviewed on Skype.

I have searched the web for information on this company, but have found very little. Has anyone had experience with them?

Return to Index › ENFLY PLACEMENT in Chengdu





Go to another board -