SCHOOLS AND RECRUITERS REVIEWS
Return to Index › The Real Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC
#1 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-21
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Plenty of men ( and women ) in the police force are totally unsuitable for that job. Drags may have been very suitable for that job. People need a lot of life experience to be in the police. Over educated uni types need not apply.

#2 Parent Another Willie - 2018-02-21
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

That's quite simple. He is a whiner and totally unfit for this sort of job.

Why do you find that so hard to believe?
#3 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-21
Re: Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Correct. The worst thing that any man can do is marry a Chinese woman with a son. Or worse still , become the biological father of her son. Seen these marriages before. Total disasters. Better to keep away from Chinese women altogether. I don't know anyone who is happily married to one of them. The men are always broke or have no freedom, no time for themselves or are sexually frustrated and overworked.

#4 Parent Alias Taffy - 2018-02-21
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

I did not join the police, but that rumor was started by a poster who teamed up with another willie to spread slander about me. This shows that degrees do not make character.

That's not what I heard. I heard you became a Mountie after seeing the Palin sketch.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QgaRd4d8hOY

#5 Parent Dragonized - 2018-02-21
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

I did not join the police, but that rumor was started by a poster who teamed up with another willie to spread slander about me. This shows that degrees do not make character.

#6 Parent Dragonized - 2018-02-21
Re: Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Chinese women are not only like this with money. They also make themselves appear undesirable with the way they treat their own family members. God forbid she has a son. Most chinese women I have met nag and emasculate their children to the point of the children having no self worth. When you look at the dysfunctional behaviors of young people in many parts of east asia, I would draw the possible conclusion that the lack of willpower and confidence is being passed down generation after generation.

#7 Parent Dragonized - 2018-02-21
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

To each his own. I respect you, which is why I replied to your thread. The other posters just want to stir the pot by doubting others' advice. This forum for them is one big distraction from the horrible condition of their own personal lives.

#8 Parent Alias Taffy - 2018-02-21
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

He is a police officer?! Well, I am the Emperor of China then, lol.

Are you saying: in reality Dragon is some odorous wretch who couldn't possible be a policeman in this life or the next!!??? Hahahaha? Or is you staying your hand to still the baying mob and pleading with us : "No guys, please have mercy, I know normally, it has been me divulging all Dragons private business to even the most slippery snakes, but I begs you, I never mentioned your stint with them boys in blue to a living soul- May God be my judge!!"

#9 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-20
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Why do you find that so hard to believe? Joining a police force is not exactly like trying to become an elite NASA scientist.

#10 Parent Another Willie - 2018-02-20
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

He is a police officer?! Well, I am the Emperor of China then, lol.

The part about you being a police officer was mentioned by another poster,
#11 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-20
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Some people did make money out of bitcoin at the beginning. A friend of my cousin on the Gold Coast made a large sum, close to seven figures out of crypto currency. No big deal for him though, he already had a waterfront mansion at Runaway Bay when he was 21. His family is already wealthy. Generally speaking gold, silver, morganite and tanzanite are a solid investment, not crypto currency.

#12 Parent caring - 2018-02-20
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

the truth is, silver platter boy, that not 'a lot of posters' but ur 'stupid'. the internet is full of drivel like urs.

#13 Parent Ivor Kindle - 2018-02-20
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

I have researched things like this, and have even used bitcoin to buy things online. Despite what all the pro crypto crowd say, it is not like gold or precious metals, did you read about what happened to bitconnect? To me it is a ponzi scheme, and all the pro crypto crowd will say "Oh no it is not!" but just IMHO I believe that it is, but everyone can have their own opinion on the matter. The part about you being a police officer was mentioned by another poster, and you yourself posted about investments to SB, so that is not fishing for information, it was information freely available on here, posted by someone else, and the other part about investments by yourself.

#14 Parent Ivor Kindle - 2018-02-20
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

I'd agree it is up to them to research it for themselves, but I am sure the Chinese make money one way or the other, they really don't give a crap what goes on in the rest of the world, or even beyond the end of their own street.

#15 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-20
Re: Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

You really should buy some gold and silver chains and a very expensive watch. It is good for the ego. The best thing is looking at the rage on the face of a Chinese woman. She sees the expensive goods and knows you have money. However realizes she won't be getting any of it. Chinese women hate this. The greedy and lazy bitches can't stand it, LOL!

#16 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-20
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

I think you are right. A lot of posters on this board are just stupid or lazy and don't want to do any research. Reminds me of a lot of Chinese people. I have been asked before by Chinese people how to make money on the ASX ( Australian Stock Exchange ) They never want to find out things for themselves, just want it handed to them on a silver platter.

#17 Parent Dragonized - 2018-02-20
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

If Mr. Kindle wanted to learn how to make money, he can always go online and do research on how to look at stocks, bonds, crypto, etc. But alas he prefers fishing for private information out of others on some ESL forum.

I don't know what else to say, it seems that every time I come back to the forum the level of conversation sinks to a new low.

#18 Parent The way it is. - 2018-02-19
Re: Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Gold? Who wears gold chains, huh? Only losers and idiots. It’s tacky as. 'Trifecta' that's a big word for you Silly Boy. So, when exactly did you work at CGS? Please do enlighten us. Why do you automatically assume that everyone is poor? One immutable fact is, people with real money, don’t feel the need to boast about it. Unlike knuckle dragging chimp ‘bogans’ like you. So many life’s lessons for you to learn and so little time… When will you realize, that people are laughing at you, and not with you? And what exactly is a MGTOWAMKEIEYJDVSGWTE?????? See you soon Silly Boy. Like I said, we think you are good value.

#19 Parent Fifi - 2018-02-19
Re: Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Read "carat"

#20 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-19
Re: Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Can buy 9, 14, 18, 24 ct gold. 18 ct is 75 per cent purity

#21 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-19
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Haha! The losers and crooks at the shitty garden school don't like to hear the truth.What a failute you are! Could not even get a job at KFC or Taco Bell back home so had to apply for a job at rubbish GCGS. I 'll bet your entire life is a litany of failure. Work at a shit school. I 'll bet you are also married to a CLW (Chinese loser woman ) and bought an apartment for her like the blue pill wimp you really are! A trifecta of failure! Ha.ha.ha!

#22 Parent BeenThere - 2018-02-19
Re: Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

18 carot?

#23 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-19
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Well, I m about to head off to my favourite jeweller. Gonna purchase a 400 guage 18 carot 70 cm gold chain. As a succesful MGTOW I can do things like this. Given that you are a loser employed at the vile Guangdong Country Garden School you may be able to afford some gold in 250 years time, lol! Do you know what 250 is in Chinese? Ha, ha ha, ha, ha, ha, laughing in your face!

#24 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-19
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

You are just jealous that he made a killing on the stock market and you didn't. People on this board are always envious of those with money. It is quite pathetic. Just be grateful for your shit 10 000 rmb a month teaching salaries, ha, ha ha ha, ha ha ha ha, laugh in your face, ROTFL😀😂🤣😅

#25 Parent The way it is. - 2018-02-19
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Sorry Ivor, I don't quite follow... Have I missed something, care to elaborate?

#26 Parent Ivor Kindle - 2018-02-19
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Drags,

All we hear is negativity from you, we were led to believe you were a police officer in the US of A, maybe even one of NYPD's finest, and then something about investing on the stock market, when you were told to go back to the long grass, did the person you are replying to, step up to defend you? You are on your own it would seem!

#27 Parent caring - 2018-02-19
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

u see people see ur "re*ard".

#28 Parent Dragonized - 2018-02-19
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

I like how you went out on that last sentence. I now know a new way to tell uncouth folks to go and kill themselves haha

#29 Parent The way it is. - 2018-02-19
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

What are you talking about, you retard? You never even worked there, did you? You silly little man! That makes you look like a total and utter moron! Who else would profess to have such knowledge of a place, one that they never even worked at? Who does that shit? Hahaha! Jokes on you SB. You are nothing more than a CLOWN, and you aren't even very good at that, come to think of it. You need to rouse yourself from your drink induced coma, and realise that you having been looking silly for a very long time now. A very, very long time to be precise.

You are on every thread, no matter what school it is. I've news for you SB, there's no way a good school like CGS would take an ignoble and odious little man like you. You'd never pass the DBS. By your own admission you have 'whored' your way around SEA, and by all accounts you are a rampant alchy. What do you have to offer anyone, except troll advice? "Right students, today you are going to learn how to correctly bar fine a hooker, whilst drinking ten vodka and red bull at the same time. Wayyy hey!". You are just a typical Aussie bogan, that is so full of hubris and arrogance, that you probably wank yourself off, whilst looking in the mirror for crying out loud. What a sad, sad, sad little excuse of a man you are.

Now, please, please, please do us all a BIG, BIG favour by popping off down to your nearest watering hole, and consuming your body weight in alcohol. How's that sound? Whatta loser you are buddy boy. Actually, in all honesty, your pathetic posts are amusing to a great many people. You are good value Silly Boy.

Oh and to quote a loser:

Why don't you just top yourself, you are an oxygen thief, go do us all a big favor.

#30 Parent Silverboy - 2018-02-18
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Sorry to say, you are a liar. CGS is a pile of steaming crap. I used to live near there. Yes, the area is full of rats and cockroaches, but the human laowai and Chinese rats and roaches who reside in the area are much worse IMO.

As you work at shitty GCGS you are fact the biggest loser of all time and need to get a life.

Why don't you just top yourself, you are an oxygen thief, go do us all a big favor.

#31 Parent The way it is. - 2018-02-17
Re [] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Pffft! What a lot of cobblers! You are so full of shit and lies, you are beginning to look ridiculous! CGS is a good school, by all accounts. And many, many teachers are quite happy to be working there, myself included. Why don't you stop being a sad little man, and do something constructive with your life? Be a good boy now, and run along please. Oh, and by the way, the only 'cockroaches' and 'rats' to be found in CGS, were the half baked loser teachers like yourself. Go an do one son, you're making a fool of yourself.

#32 Parent Robbies bearded lady - 2018-02-05
Re The Real Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

I love your, wumao chinglish :b

#33 Parent Bobbie Boy - 2018-02-05
[] Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Dear Mr. []

Country Garden School is not physically nice, and most areas are desperately in need of renovation. Rats seem to be a major problem, not to mention the gigantic cockroaches that can be found just about everywhere (I've seen them all around the kitchen I once saw a dead rat under a trolley that had food all over it!!).I took a picture of it and presented it to D[], who was upset with me for presenting him with this picture.

In my opinion, the Chinese staff are treated like slaves and terribly overworked. Some are friendly towards the foreign staff, while most are very cold and seem to resent us for being here.

The teacher residence is decaying, and on the grey side in terms of outdated furnishings. Some flats, do not have washing machines or a television. Internet is VERY slow. The school provides a small housing allowance, but they reduced the teachers salary again this year, which is a pattern. Over the summer of 2017, a teacher went back home for 6 weeks. Nothing was on in the apartment aside from the fridge. When she returned, her bill was nearly 8 times her normal monthly amount. When she complained, they threatened to disconnect her electricity if she didn't pay immediately. A lot of other teachers have complained about their bills being high, we all speculate that there is some kind of corruption going on with the landlords, and cgs.

The medical insurance is a very bad deal, it only covers the basic school clinic, the doctors and nurses are country bumpkins so for anything serious you need to go to Shenzhen or Hong Kong at your own expense.

For any used sick day, you will be deducted a days pay.

The administration seems to look for any little excuse to deduct money from your salary, or sack you without a given warning.

For me, the Head of School D[] is a terrible person and the worst "leader". He lied to me on more than one occasion and I find him extremely unprofessional. His lack of leadership has a direct impact on the school. It creates a trickle down effect. I believe the school will never be a real IB School, or be viewed as a good school as long as he is there. I see him as obsessed with his inflated ego and profits. I think he could not care less about academics.

In my opinion, the principal, both Mr. M[] and J[], are incompetent and inexperienced, and I feel they really have no idea what they are doing. The only reason the school makes any money is because of the location, nothing else is around the school, but the area has quite a large number of Chinese families. The Teachers spend A LOT of time at meetings and at evening meetings and doing lesson plans. like 6 lesson plans each per week and I'm talking about tens of thousands of A4 paper!!).We have no resources, so you need to come in early each morning to line up at the copier and waste more paper.

The school's primary objective is profit in my opinion. This comes long before education. If you have no experience, need a job and don't care about being treated like a dancing white monkey, than apply at country garden school. On Mondays during flag raising, you are required to attend flag raising, and should have recited the Chinese National Anthem. Afterwards, all the western teachers perform a song, and do whats named the cgs monkey dance.

Life in the countryside of Guangzhou is boring. The pollution is just as bad as being in the heart of the city, so don't believe this nonsense of that being outside the city offers fresh country air, it's all the same polluted air! The factories are actually in the countryside. You can save money, but you spend quite a bit leaving the area just to keep your sanity. The only upside to the school's location is that it is 3-4 hours to Hong Kong and Macau, but its tiring working all week and travelling in China, you will see people, hacking and spitting everywhere, and children urinating and dumping all over, you will be stared at or even spat on.

I would never want to live in Guangdong, or bgy again. and if I ever did, I certainly would not want to work for Country Garden School again. It is the worst school I have ever worked for in my life and I cannot see it improving. Turnover is over 80%!

#34 Parent michael - 2018-02-02
Re The Real Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Teachers are not forced to attend these evening meet. Actually, it was said that the working hour is 40 hours per week in the contract. If you have evening meeting for 2 hours or 3 hours, you can leave school early 2 hours or 3 hours. What you need to do , is stay at school for 40 hours. And you can decide your 40 hours. I love that.

About the CHRISTAMS holiday, Chinese don't celebrate that, but school still offer 2-day-holiday for foreign teachers with paid. I am really appreciate that.

Flag Raising Ceremony, EVERY CHINESE SCHOOL has flag raising ceremony on Monday morning. This is to express our love to China. I don't think any wrong with that. What's more, most of the students are Chinese, they must be patriotic.

China is the safest country I have ever been . and living in GCGS is really safe. I don't need to worry to much. I can trust many people. Every Friday, I will leave my key to my cleaner, and go to school.

That guy you said killed by scooter, that is rIdiculous. He was killed by alcohol. He was high before he drove.

#35 Parent caring - 2017-09-15
Re The Real Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

International programs are truly failing on mainland China for the local autocratic leadership has little knowledge in the field. Although all the attempts to copy, manage regionally or accept the quantity rather than quality of students is backfiring just about everywhere, faces have to be saved. When classy teachers turn the offers down, cheap labor is taken advantage of. The not up to the task foreign workforce is then reduced to obedient soldiers who give Chinese managers reasons to degrade them. Sadly enough, this vicious system is supported by western educational institutions that are corruptible indifferently as they accept plenty of business from the PRC.

#36 Parent Drunk Robert - 2017-09-14
Re Robert the drunkard The Real Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

Thank you for your honest post!

BaldHickJeff - 2017-09-14
The Real Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC

It is frustrating to see a school with potential so thoroughly stuck in an outmoded obsolete communist management system. Who knew that in a so called IB school meaningful collaboration would be all but nonexistent? Or that there would be a strict adherence to hierarchy, favoritism and cooperation forced by directive and threats and teacher salary deductions rather than cooperation based on collaborative agreement? Suggestions often are seen as threats, and these rogue teachers are punished in front of the entire school during the evening meetings.

Teachers are forced to attend these evening meetings on a weekday from 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., this is not in our contract. We are also forced to come to school on several weekends, and make up any holidays on the weekend. We get 1 day off for Christmas and 1 day for New Years day. We make these 2 days up on the following Saturday and Sunday.

An outside IB facilitator, upon learning cgs administrators' definition of "collaboration," took great pains to explain the difference between forced "cooperation" and true "collaboration" during an in-service IB visitation. IB has downgraded cgs, for not following the IB curriculum, and requested the IB logo be removed from the cgs adverts, signs and letterheads, while pending a full IB Investigation. Administrators should have been listening, instead of deducting monies from foreign staff and threatening staff, with termination, while trying to determine who the IB whistle blower is, or who contacted the IB people.

The favoritism and threats of reprimand and punishment have a chilling effect on the kind of open discussion that is necessary for institutional growth. The salary for 2017-2018 has been reduced further, while the workload has increased.

This school had once hired, well qualified teachers and paid them well. Now they employ backpackers, fly by nighters and all sorts of interesting people, who hardly qualify as teachers back home.

The cgs IB committee is toothless. Over a four-year period, according to the IB director's own writen report, the only area they were able to have any meaningful impact on was the school cafeteria menu. One of the IB faculty committee leaders observed that principal LI "doesn't take the education process seriously." As could be expected given the above, the grievance process is ineffective, and... Teacher evaluations are mostly used to intimidate fine and punish staff members, foreign and local.

The underlying problem at cgs is an apathetic Board of Chinese administrators that, in the words of the foreign principal, "does not involve itself in these matters."

The principal, other administrators and the board should work toward developing the kind of institution they pretend to have; in that way, they will be able to answer questions truthfully when asked during the next IB visitation process if there even is one.

Teachers are forced at 8 am on Monday mornings, to do a pathetic monkey dance and sing a song, after flag raising ceremony. The students love this, but one Canadian female teacher actually was seen crying, and shortly fled back to her homeland.

As a country, China needs to work hard to get a handle on population growth and associated problems, particularly hazardous air quality and inadequate, unsafe infrastructure for pedestrians.

Many teachers are also forced to buy scooters, which are not safe. We all had at least one accident, and last year a teacher was killed.

Return to Index › The Real Truth about Guangdong Country Garden School,bgy,foshan,shunde,PRC






Go to another board -