SCHOOLS AND RECRUITERS REVIEWS
Return to Index › World International English in Suzhou
#1 Parent Another Willie - 2018-01-24
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Morse-coding or similar was done in the old days before you were able to encrypt emails. I love Pretty Good Privacy (PGP) software for this purpose. I am still using it occasionally if I have to.

SHE will be amused if he spends all day under that coconut palm tapping out morse-code to Foxy-poster in hothot-
#2 Parent Silverboy - 2018-01-24
Re: World International English in Suzhou

In fact, the HQ is in Soi 6 Pattaya. The bar girls at Ruby Club are my secretaries, LOL! They have access to all sort of classified information, haha!

#3 Parent Alias Taffy - 2018-01-24
Re: World International English in Suzhou

For obvious reasons, an intelligence network is secret. We can't do more than speculate that the main HQ is situated in Pattaya, and agents and cooperating agencies may include pimps and hookers from Pattaya and elsewhere. :D

Hahaha!

I don't think SHE will be amused if he spends all day under that coconut palm tapping out morse-code to Foxy-poster in hothot- she's going to regret she didn't choose an older hunk. C'est dans les vieilles marmites qu'on fait les meilleures soupes. That's wot them frenchies say hahaha!

#4 Parent Another Willie - 2018-01-24
Re: World International English in Suzhou

For obvious reasons, an intelligence network is secret. We can't do more than speculate that the main HQ is situated in Pattaya, and agents and cooperating agencies may include pimps and hookers from Pattaya and elsewhere. :D

Do you have a main HQ with reception and secretaries and wotnot? Do you liaise with Interpol and such like agencies? How big is this network- it does sound impressive?
#5 Parent Alias Taffy - 2018-01-24
Re: World International English in Suzhou

A source from my intelligence gathering network has informed me that World English in Suzhou has a branch in Taicang City that is employing folks on the wrong visa.
A BIG PROBLEM for anyone employed at that place.

Avoid any branch of World English!

Do you have a main HQ with reception and secretaries and wotnot? Do you liaise with Interpol and such like agencies? How big is this network- it does sound impressive?

#6 Parent Silverboy - 2018-01-23
Re: World International English in Suzhou

A source from my intelligence gathering network has informed me that World English in Suzhou has a branch in Taicang City that is employing folks on the wrong visa.
A BIG PROBLEM for anyone employed at that place.

Avoid any branch of World English!

#7 Parent Silverboy - 2018-01-23
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Yes, another school for dancing white monkeys in China, lol! Please give them some bananas and peanuts. "He really thought his "career" would advance. Instead, the boss said "dance, white monkey, dance"!!!! LOOOOOL!

#8 Parent Another Willie - 2018-01-22
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Your own text is the best example that this is a "school" to avoid. They have deechers posing as teachers.
When do you have the next white monkey dancing show?...lol

could not agree more with the sentiments on this school, poor teaching material wrote by chinese.
avoid this school at all costs.
#9 Parent Greg Felch - 2018-01-22
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Hey Anelle, this might sound odd, but I am actually currently employed at that very center, the World English in Linhai. I just happened to do an online search for World English schools in China in hopes of finding a website address I could use, and I found a link for this forum on the front page of Bing. I must say, reading through this email chain, I had to double check to make sure the above posts were in regards to the same school. Thankfully, in my 2 years of teaching at the center in Linhai, I have not personally experienced any of the above, except for perhaps the slightly worrying turnover rate for teachers during that time. From what I understand it is quite normal in this field, but the Chinese teachers seem to come and go, such that by the time I've learned a new name and face they've already left and found another teacher to put in her place. I say 'her' because every teacher we currently have for both children and adults, save for the foreign teachers, are female, and they have been for as long as I've been here. Currently there are four foreign teachers here, all male, two from USA and two from South Africa. I can't really speak to the others' experiences since we are not particularly close outside of work, but I have not had any negative experiences from working here which I could attribute to the school or its administration. I hope that all the horror stories I've read here are endemic to the Suzhou branch only.

#10 Parent Carlisle - 2018-01-12
Re: World International English in Suzhou

They employ Western pedos and even protect them when they abuse students of minor age.

"Suzhou Foreign Language School or Suzhou International Foreign Language School ( SIFLIS ) is also crap. The employed a well known American bully and psychopath for several years. "

#11 Parent Silverboy - 2018-01-10
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Yes, of course they will try to make the job sound to good to be true! And it usually is.

This is a technique that schools and recruiters use. They try to sound and act as friendly as they can. It is a hook, it is bait to draw you in.
Also, never believe that nice pictures of apartments are the accommodation you will actually be staying in.

You can't ever believe anything a recruiter says, makes no difference if they are Chinese or foreign recruiters. Also, just because a Chinese woman acts all sweet and nice on the phone you should never believe she is like that in real life. Chinese women a just as sneaky and dishonest as the men.

There is a joke: "how do you know if a Chinese woman is lying" ?? A = "if her lips are moving".

#12 Parent Silverboy - 2018-01-10
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Golden Staffing and Gabriel are notorious crooks and scammers in ESL. Yes, the will tell naive FT's to come to China ASAP on L ( tourist visa ) and F ( business visa ) because they want to get their commission as soon as they can.

Working on an L visa in China is illegal. World International English is a rubbish school in Suzhou. Suzhou Foreign Language School or Suzhou International Foreign Language School ( SIFLIS ) is also crap. The employed a well known American bully and psychopath for several years.

#13 Parent Silverboy - 2018-01-10
Re: World International English in Suzhou

It is a well known shit school in Suzhou. Forget about cancellation of contract or negotiating with these people.

Book a flight back to the USA, UK, or wherever you are from ASAP. This is called "doing a runner". Try to leave later at night when it is quiet.

If you can speak Chinese it really helps a lot. Stay in a hotel overnight if you have to, but not near the school.

Good luck!

#14 Parent Anelle Francis - 2018-01-10
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Just signed with World International English in Linhai... and wondering if that was the worst mistake ever?
PLEASE give me any information regarding this School and how to possibly cancel the contract?

#15 Parent just another teacher - 2016-11-17
Re: World International English in Suzhou

could not agree more with the sentiments on this school, poor teaching material wrote by chinese.
avoid this school at all costs.

#16 Parent whagood6 - 2015-11-17
Re: World International English in Suzhou

I just accepted a job at World International English in Suzhou tonight :O :O :O , but now wish I had declined accepting the teaching position with them. Is this school really are bad as everyone on this thread states that it is? >:( >:( >:( The PDF file that was sent to me about the school and the woman named Christine who interviewed me made the job offer sound way too good to be true :( :( :( . I wish I had read this board before accepting the job. What a foolish thing I did. Damn. >:( >:( >:(

#17 Parent Nola - 2015-10-21
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Hi Stephanie, I have just been recruited as well. Did you end up working there? How are you doing? I was skyping with a man named Jacky. I am worried about the reviews I am reading. Please let me know how you got on.
Thanks, Nola.

#18 Parent Craig - 2015-10-05
Re: World International English in Suzhou

I only just saw this message! I've not been on here in ages!

I was first recruited by a guy called Gabriel to a school in Taizhou and ended up doing a job that was completely different to what was described! That said, I'm sure there are loads of Chinese guys who call themselves Gabriel so I can't guarantee it's the same guy!

Let me know how you get on!

#19 Parent Stephanie - 2015-07-18
Re: World International English in Suzhou

I have just been accepted to this school but have not given them an answer. The women I Skyped with was friendly enough but she gave me very few details about the school and what they had to offer. I am looking to teach overseas but I am concerned with all the negative reviews about this school. Also is anyone familiar with GOLDEN STAFFING and a recruiter named GABRIEL? Golden staffing seems unprofessional and they do not even ask proof of your college degree much less teaching degree. As soon as you reply they want you over in China in a week or two and seem disinterested in your qualifications and more interested in getting you over there. If anyone knows anything about Golden staffing and their consultant Gabriel and has had experience with them, I would appreciate your comments.

#20 Parent UKteacher - 2015-04-10
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Have to agree, World English has bad ethics, I worked in the Cixi branch, other horror stories from expat teachers, from holding salary's, release letters hell too, teaching when you have flu etc... . They do not care about the wefare of foreign teachers. I would strongly avoid.

#21 Parent Collyhurst retired sewer worker - 2013-06-14
Re: World International English in Suzhou

World is a crap place to be avoided at all costs. They want to work you like a dog, and put you on display like a fish in a fish bowl.

Avoid, plenty of better private and public jobs to be had. And yes, even a private job is better than working for them!!

#22 Parent world international english Suzhou - 2013-06-13
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Beware! Aviod this training center or suffer the consequences. This is the worst training center in China. The only objective of this center is to get money any way possible. Foreigners are only there for show so they can charge their customers an enomous amount of money. This center is run by immature little girls that despise foreigners. The management constantly lies to foreign teachers and customers. It is impossible to differentiate the truth from the lies. The management continually blame the foreign teachers for their incompetence. Many teachers leave before their contracts finish for the longer you stay the worse it gets. One teacher that actually fulfilled his one year contract found a job at a company. When he went with his new company to transfer his visa he was told by the entry and exit administration that this center has no license to hire foreign teachers and they never register him with the police. Needless to say he didn't get the job. The management them had the audacity to tell him they have the license after he just returned from the entry and exit administration. His contract stipulates that upon completion of the contract he will receive his vaction pay,6000rmb airfare bouns,health check cost and the cost of the resident permit.The management informs him that they will not pay him until next month even though his visa will expire in less than two weeks. He stands to lose a vast amount of money. They promise you a bouns if you help sign a new customer. No foreign teacher has ever recieved it. They promise to get you insurance. they don't. Each month you always have to check your salary to make sure it is correct. In the last ten months seven foreign teachers have left this center. This training center is constantly looking for foreign teachers and use agents to help them. Beware of the agents as they will also lie to you as they are only interested in getting their commission. There are many websites you can review to see what others have experienced at this training center. Talk to teachers past and present to get their response about working there or post an add to get some information before you ever think about working at this training center. Do not be their next Victim. This training center promises you the World but delivers nothing.

#23 Parent world international english Suzhou - 2013-05-23
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Beware! Avoid this training center at all cost. This is the worst training center in China. The objective of this center is to get money any way possible. You are just window dressing so they can charge an extortionate amount of money. This center is run by devious girls that despise foreigners. The management constantly lies to foreign teachers and customers. It's impossible to differentiate the lies from the truth.The management continually blame their foreign teachers for their incompetence. Many teachers leave before the end of their contracts as the longer you stay the worst it gets. This center still probably hasn't got a license to hire foreign teachers. One teacher was fired for saying something bad about China. One teacher was deducted classes and pay because the management said he wasn't a good teacher and needed some training. Six months passed and he still didn't receive any training. They promise to pay for your visa they don't. They promise to get you insurance they don't. They promise you a bouns if you help sign a new customer. No foreign teacher has ever received it. Every month you have to check your salary as it is never correct. In less than one month two Chinese tutors, two Chinese supervisors and the head foreign teacher quit. Look on some Chinese websites about what their customers say about this center and many feel they have been cheated. This training center is constantly looking for foreign teachers and will use agents to help them but the agents will lie as they only want to get thier commission. There are many websites you can review to see what others have experenced at this training center. Post an add to get some information before you ever think of working at this training center. This training center will promise you the World but delives nothing.

#24 Parent World international English Suzhou - 2013-03-28
Re: World International English in Suzhou

Avoid this training center like the plauge. This is probably the worest training center in China. The only objective of this training center is money period. The foreign teachers are treated with little or no respect.You are only there for show so they can charge outrageous tuition fees. The Management constantly lies and cheats. The continually blame their foreign teachers for their incompetence. They want the full time teachers to write new teaching material without paying them but they pay a large amount to a Chinese first year University student whos grammar is atrocious. They sign new students to high level courses without having any teaching materials for these levels. The promised one teacher months ago to reimbuse for his visa fees. They still haven't. One teacher was deducted hours and pay because he was told he wasn't a good teacher and they would provide him some training. He still hasn't received any training. They promise you a bouns if you helpsign a new student. No full time teacher has received it. In less than one month two Chinese supervisors and the head foreign teacher quit. You always have to check your salary each month. They worship their part time teachers and will change the full time teachers schedule to accommodate them. When the head foreign teacher quit they canceled his visa which is fine under Chinese law but hade the audacity to ask him to pay for the cancellation of the visa.The list could go on and on but you get the general idea. This training center will promise you the World but delivers nothing.

craig1181uk - 2012-11-06
World International English in Suzhou

WORLD INTERNATIONAL ENGLISH (SUZHOU)

Just doing my bit to help people avoid negative experiences when teaching English in China!

Avoid this school if looking for a position as Foreign English teacher in or around Suzhou.

It is a school run by young, inexperienced little girls who have zero ethical or moral standards. Lying and cheating is daily business and there is a clear distinction between "foreigners" and local staff. If you do make the mistake of working for them, always check your salary on pay day...

With their combined business acumen, their mission statement is to simply do whatever it takes to make as much short-term financial gain as possible regardless of who they lie to, be it student, staff member or corporate client. They won't be around in the future.

Staff turnover is significantly high and customer re-signs are obviously low given they are continuously lied to just like foreign English teachers!

Unfortunately, given the demand for English in China and given the number of prospective customers, it's like shooting fish in a barrel and businesses like this can survive easily.

Be careful.

Return to Index › World International English in Suzhou






Go to another board -