SCHOOLS AND RECRUITERS REVIEWS
Return to Index › Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING
#1 Parent Silverboy - 2017-10-13
Re Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING

Yep, proven liars! I've never worked in Suzhou, and it's the last place I'd ever bother even visiting.

I know however that this "school" has been around for ages. It has a bad reputation. That bloke who had the other
site ( he's dead now ) had negative reviews about it it on his site also, and he lived in Suzhou.

That's all anyone needs to know!

#2 Parent John O'Shei - 2017-10-13
Re Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING

Nobody has ever heard anything to suggest that Silverboy has ever worked in Suzhou during his whole time on this board. Yet their DOS claims to have previously fired him from a job in Suzhou.

Tells you everything doesn't it?

They've just been caught red handed telling fibs. I think that this alone means that any teacher should avoid them at all costs!

#3 Parent Silverboy - 2017-10-08
Re Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING

Your school is absolute rubbish and rips off teachers and students, has been doing so for years. I've never lived in Suzhou but I know people who have and I've heard all the stories.

Any FT with a few brain cells will avoid your "education centre" if they are wise.

#4 Parent Observer - 2017-10-08
Re: Re Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING

Ha ha ha ha !!!
This is funny. Silverboy has not been teaching in China for years and years (and has no intention of doing so either).

If you are the best school in the city, Suzhou has to be pitied...

#5 Parent Sunflower Center DOS - 2017-10-08
Re Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING

You are real liar, we are best school in city, and we pay our teachers good salary.
We had to fire you some months ago because you beat our children in the class.

#6 Parent Silverboy - 2017-10-07
Re Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING

A well known shit school. Suzhou is famous in ESL for it's shit schools.

It's close to Shanghai so what can you expect, it's all about money like most of China.

#7 Parent Cornishlad - 2017-10-07
Re Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING

They also use kids as marketing tools. They take kids on trips to Uk, USA and Canada, at huge expense to their parents. Most of the time is spent gettig the kids to pose for photos so they can use the photos to impress their parents and to promote the next trip. Feedback from the students that go on these trips is that they hate the constant photo taking. They have to wait inline while they take photos of the kids one by one in the same spot. And then onto the next spot.

ChinaDream - 2017-09-01
Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING

I worked at this school for a while. They use foreigners as marketing tools. Everything is a photo opportunity to use the images to attract new students. They don't really care about the kids education or learning. They certainly don't care about the foreign teachers opinions regarding the classes. If you have studied with the intention of becoming a serious teacher, I suggest you stay away from Sunflower English Education Centre in Suzhou. They are so desperate for teachers now because most of the teachers left the school. There are much better and professional schools out there. Suzhou is a great place to live and work but there are a lot of dodgy schools, including this one, in Suzhou.

Return to Index › Sunflower English Education Centre Suzhou - WARNING






Go to another board -