SCHOOLS AND RECRUITERS REVIEWS
View Thread · Previous · Next Return to Index › Re AVOID VipKids
Chad P - 2017-08-28
In response to AVOID VipKids (Robert)

VIPkids is the worst!!!!!! My background ESL University Professor 10+ years ESL experience and got fired for 4 bad parent reviews. I review students for what they do I do not kiss a parent's ass like most. It is what it is. Also had to fight to get an excused cancel because I was attending my brother's funeral who died suddenly. I had 6 messages warning me of my cancellations. I had to fight them for over a month to get back the money charged against my account. Fun stuff reliving that part of my life. There are so many better places out there to teach that have a good lesson plan for students. VIPkid teachers are just out of university or those who have no experience. Experienced teachers know how bad VIPkids is for the students.

1. No more micromanaging. I have taught over 1,500 classes and from that I have 10 negative apples. I was under review for a less than 2% negative review of my 1,500 classes of those 300+ were reviewed. Of those 300+ reviewed 10 were negative 323 5 apples out of 333. My account was suspended for review over that.

2. The TOEFL lessons are not preparing the students. With 10+ years teaching TOEFL at the university level both PBT and IBT what they say is a TOEFL lesson is a joke. There is nothing in those lessons that will help a student do well at the TOEFL. Students would be better watching Elmo.

3. The dumb give aways. You are not going to get anything out of it. Unless you refer 50 people to this horrible company don't expect a bonus. The wheel was a joke, this new Hutong is stupid. I have no care to have a Dino. I work here I am not a child. I don't think people care about having SWAG from their company. Please get over yourself.

4. T-Shirt signed by Cindy- Seriously who gives a crap. I know Kobe invested maybe if he signed something I might care but who the *bleep* cares about Cindy

5. The stupid TPR. You know who needs to do TPR uneducated teachers who can't keep a child's attention with the lesson. I don't have to put on clown make-up to get a child engaged in the classroom. TPR are those same teachers that buy chocolate candy for their students in a real ESL/ELL classroom because they can't control their class.

6. The contract review- So I teach 5 hours a day 7 days a week so that is 10 classes a day or 70 classes a week. out of those 70 classes I had 1 bad review every month. per the email reviewed because of 4/27/, 7/25, 6/30, & 5/28 each had a bad review. Seriously out of 280 classes a month during the summer where I busted my butt you are gonna review me for 4. Hey at least those who can't get booked have a chance now, well not really

7. Bookings- Too many teachers not enough students. Do the math if you aren't getting booked you will never get booked. The company is trying to grow too fast and will lose all the quality teachers they have. Then the parents will see the crap that is left over.

8. Hope some of you have a chance to read this before it is deleted. I will be back

Messages In This Thread
AVOID VipKids -- Robert -- 2015-11-19
Re AVOID VipKids -- Grammar -- 2017-10-08
Re AVOID VipKids -- Chad P -- 2017-08-28
Re AVOID VipKids -- Anonymous Teacher -- 2017-09-05
Re AVOID VipKids -- Seth -- 2017-05-17
Re AVOID VipKids -- Stacy -- 2017-11-11
Re AVOID VipKids -- Tess -- 2017-06-12
Re AVOID VipKids -- Strange Interview -- 2017-09-15
Re AVOID VipKids -- Mum's Troll -- 2017-09-16
Re AVOID VipKids -- VIPKID Teachers Union -- 2017-10-25
Re AVOID VipKids -- Concerned FT -- 2017-10-26
Re AVOID VipKids -- current-each- -- 2017-11-09
(Message Deleted by Poster) -- Anonymous Teacher -- 2017-09-05
Re: Re AVOID VipKids AKA eslauthority.com -- Pissed -- 2017-09-05
Re: Re AVOID VipKids AKA eslauthority.com -- Anonymous Teacher -- 2017-09-05
Re AVOID VipKids -- Michelle -- 2017-07-17
Re AVOID VipKids -- Chophouse -- 2017-06-27
Re AVOID VipKids -- Poster -- 2017-06-16
Re AVOID VipKids -- T.D. -- 2017-05-19
Re AVOID VipKids -- Bob -- 2017-05-18
Re AVOID VipKids -- jingin -- 2017-05-12
Re AVOID VipKids -- Pissedoff -- 2017-08-26
Re AVOID VipKids -- Chadderton Pride -- 2017-08-27
Re AVOID VipKids -- Vic -- 2017-05-10
Re AVOID VipKids -- FTinPRC -- 2017-05-11
Re AVOID VipKids -- Sam -- 2017-01-25
Re AVOID VipKids -- Master Blaster -- 2017-06-16
Re AVOID VipKids -- languagelady -- 2017-04-05
Re AVOID VipKids -- chophouse -- 2017-02-05
checks in the mail -- Trump diplomacy -- 2017-02-05
Re checks in the mail -- Great Online Teacher -- 2017-09-08
Re checks in the mail -- CSH -- 2017-09-09
Re checks in the mail -- Silverboy -- 2017-09-08
Re checks in the mail -- chophouse -- 2017-02-09
Re AVOID VipKids - checks in the mail -- Denise -- 2017-02-24
Re AVOID VipKids -- Dawn -- 2016-09-06
Re AVOID VipKids -- Vanessa -- 2016-07-14
Re: Re AVOID VipKids -- Been There -- 2016-08-02
Re AVOID VipKids -- Kevin -- 2016-04-19
Re AVOID VipKids -- Al -- 2016-03-02
Re AVOID VipKids -- J Bob -- 2017-07-06
Re AVOID VipKids -- Chophouse -- 2017-07-09
Re AVOID VipKids -- frustratedvipkidapplicant -- 2017-07-17
Re AVOID VipKids -- Anonymous -- 2017-04-22
Re AVOID VipKids -- Melody -- 2017-07-20
Re AVOID VipKids -- Meg -- 2016-05-04
Re AVOID VipKids -- Degreeconcerns -- 2017-08-30
Re AVOID VipKids -- chophouse -- 2016-03-29
Re AVOID VipKids -- chophouse -- 2016-03-16
Re AVOID VipKids -- Dawn lucas -- 2017-04-27
Re AVOID VipKids -- Sara M. -- 2016-03-02
Re AVOID VipKids -- Justrejectedbyvipkid -- 2017-03-24
Re: Re AVOID VipKids -- Pagodorette -- 2017-03-26
Re AVOID VipKids -- Jennifer -- 2016-03-02
Re AVOID VipKids -- Anonymous -- 2017-05-21
Re AVOID VipKids -- MSA -- 2016-05-12
Re AVOID VipKids -- Extraordinarykim -- 2016-05-13
Re AVOID VipKids -- MSA -- 2016-05-20
Re AVOID VipKids -- Extraordinarykim -- 2016-05-20
Re AVOID VipKids -- rebekah -- 2017-07-21
Re AVOID VipKids -- edz -- 2017-07-31
Re AVOID VipKids -- whitvolt -- 2016-03-02
Re AVOID VipKids -- Sally -- 2016-02-14
Re AVOID VipKids -- Diana -- 2015-12-29
Re AVOID VipKids -- Raman Noodle Warrior -- 2015-12-31
Re AVOID VipKids -- Drea -- 2015-11-29
Re AVOID VipKids -- Paula -- 2017-06-03
Re AVOID VipKids -- Daniel -- 2017-08-29
Re AVOID VipKids -- Breann -- 2017-09-05
Re AVOID VipKids-51 talk -- [Poster] -- 2017-09-06
Re AVOID VipKids-51 talk -- Great Online Teacher -- 2017-09-08
Re AVOID VipKids-51 talk -- Gonzo -- 2017-09-08
Re AVOID VipKids -- tinuviel -- 2017-06-09
View Thread · Previous · Next Return to Index › Re AVOID VipKids






Go to another board -