SCHOOLS AND RECRUITERS REVIEWS
Return to Index › Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC
#1 Parent Steve - 2017-09-16
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Countrs-y Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

If I was married to his wife, I'd be nuts too.

My God. That wife of his! Does she ever, ever, EVER shut that mouth of hers? Yes, you Erin! ME! ME! ME! ME! ME! Followed with yet more of: Me, Me, Me, Me, Me, Me, Me..... Erin the Me Monster! What a succubus that thing is. God help you Nate. I pity you bro, truly. Take a toke for me. Peace.

#2 Parent I like boys - 2017-09-14
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Countrs-y Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Robert married a young Chinese bloke, and he is also insane.

#3 Parent BB - 2017-09-14
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Countrs-y Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Clinically insane.
Drug addict.

Can hardly blame guy on those counts. If I was married to his wife, I'd be nuts too.

#4 Parent Jeff The Liar - 2017-09-14
Jeffrey exposed- Lying Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Yes the"teacher substitution request form" for students does still exist.The way it works is that the students, vote you out, for any reason.

Your not blonde enough, funny enough,you teach too much, your fat or too serious and never give candy on Friday or act like a dancing monkey.

They basically request a substitute and they get a few until they choose one to teach them full time. It is pretty cut throat and doggy, dog or should I say dancing monkey.

This happens quite often in the primary and kindergarten department, also sometimes in the upper classes,but mainly in Math before for some reason.

Cgs sacked all the subject teachers 2 years ago, and replaced them with local teachers after the IB inspection, that cgs failed and was downgraded on.

Give the brats candy, play games and do the monkey dance at 8 am Monday mornings if you need the money. I also suggest that you drink heavily like principal Jeffrey.

#5 Parent hello - 2017-09-13
Re Lying Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

STAY AWAY FROM BGY!

Ok then, I won't go. Just on your say so.

#6 Parent Victim of BGY - 2017-09-13
Re Lying Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

So the "teacher substitution request form" for students still exists? I was subject to one of those and got moved. STAY AWAY FROM BGY!

#7 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-09-11
Re Jeff the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Your the dancing monkey weirdo, jeffrey!

Really, I am? How so?

You assume too much, in thinking that my moniker has anything to do with Mr. Shaw.

I thought that some of the 'brighter sparks' might have known who Jeffrey Wigand was....

Apparently not. Too subtle it seems...

#8 Parent Jeff The Liar - 2017-09-11
Jeff the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Your the dancing monkey weirdo, jeffrey!

#9 Parent Mishu - 2017-09-09
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Jeffery,

Why call someone a weirdo for asking why?

#10 Parent Nate Exposed - 2017-09-09
Re Nate the liar

Bully this loser

Been unmasked for the shameful, lying hypocrite you are then?
Awww... Does poor little engquist feel under pressure now?
Did those bad men ruin your party?
Things not quite going to plan?
Feeling bullied, are we?
Poor little soul...

#11 Parent Nate Exposed - 2017-09-09
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Countrs-y Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Kicked out by his father.
Abandoned his children.
Clinically insane.
Drug addict.
Hypocrite
Liar.

Nice guy, yeah?

#12 Parent Trump a doodle do! - 2017-09-05
Re Nate the liar

@engquist

Doh! :D :D :D :D

WHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
OOOOOOHHHH HAAAAAA HAAAAA HAAAAAAAA!
WHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

TOO FREAKIN FUNNY!!!!!

#13 Parent Robert the liar-Robert exposed - 2017-09-06
Re Nate the liar

Bully this loser: :D

www.countrygardenexposed.is

#14 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-09-05
Re Lying Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC


The salary has been reduced again this school year 2017-2018.My work load is roughly 20
classes a week,but we must stay on site from 7:30 am-5:00 p.m., even later at times,
when we have meetings (arguments) with the hostile Chinese teacher

If you hate it so much, why waste time on here bitching about it?

Grow a set of balls, dry your eyes and leave!

No one forced you to sign your contract, did they? No.

Simple solution to an easy problem.

Judging by the amount of new teachers walking around the school, you won't be missed.

and the insurance is the
absolute minimum.

Again, more BS. It's one of the most comprehensive policies I've had whilst working for a school.
It's even better than my own personal insurance, and that costs.

So why the lies???

Just refer to my fist point if you are in any doubt as how to proceed.

I could rip your post apart, but frankly speaking, why bother?

Everyone can already see you for what you are - a LOSER.

#15 Parent Nate Exposed - 2017-09-05
Re Nate the liar

Do you know what really amazes and astounds us?

It’s the fact that Nate, the narcissistic psycho whack job, continues to use CGS as a reference! We know, unbelievable, right???
The very school that he hates and has dedicated his life to shaming - he still lists them as a reference….
In fact, he has no less than two references (YES TWO!) from the school, on his LinkedIn page!!!

Wow! Just Wow! What a monumental hypocrite, and general all round sleaze bag this guy is. How could you take this guy seriously at all?
Who would associate themselves with such a low down dirty creep? There's an old saying: 'Judge people by the friends they keep'

I wonder what your shrink, the good old Dr. Chad would have to say about that one Nate? Maybe it's time you check back in with him and tell
him the truth...

#16 Parent observer - 2017-09-04
Re Mush the liar

carpetbaggers trying to defend their employer.

Do you even know what a carpetbagger is??? :(

What a stupid reference.

You'll be quoting Rhett Butler from Gone with the Wind next.

Mega fail!

#17 Parent Sweet Boy Carolyn The Carpetbagger - 2017-09-03
Re Mush the liar

I find it hilarious that the only pro country garden posts on here all are clearly from carpetbaggers trying to defend their employer.

#18 Parent forked tongue carlyon fancy pants - 2017-09-04
Re Lying Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

The salary has been reduced again this school year 2017-2018.My work load is roughly 20 classes a week,but we must stay on site from 7:30 am-5:00 p.m., even later at times, when we have meetings (arguments) with the hostile Chinese teachers.

The Chinese administration are businessmen with poor moral integrity. They are extremely unorganized and take any chances they can to take salary from teachers and make parents pay more for tuition and boarding fees. The lack of communication from the top is terrible and the lack of communication between Chinese staff and foreign staff is bad. They don't plan ahead and will tell you about class cancellations 1 day after your class was cancelled. They also schedule events at inconvenient times (like weekly meetings from 7-9:30 pm and last minute events on Saturdays) and have zero concern for their teachers. They will do their best to avoid paying bonuses and the insurance is the absolute minimum. There is very little professional development; their IB training consisted of a man reading off of a PDF for an hour while we sat there.

Discipline and anything that administration would help with at a real school simply doesn't exist here.The location is also quite far from city convenience. It is located far from any metro and you often have to rely on a gypsy taxi guys to get around and that's expensive and not safe. It is a 45 minute drive into Guangzhou, which is an old dirty, run down city.

The environment can be so stressful because of the terrible management and poor ethics from the Chinese managers.Understand this is not a real school. It's a shell of a school and it is missing so many basic fundamentals and the students are missing out on a real education.Last year they started forcing (do it or your fired) the foreign teachers to do a monkey song and dance on Monday mornings.The students find this VERY amusing and funny, often asking us to do the cgs monkey dance during our English lessons.The students as young as they may be have the power to vote us out and sack us.Do that funky monkey dance, if you value your job!

#19 Parent Mush a teacher? LOL - 2017-09-02
Re Mush the liar

Mush the boy with multiple ID's but a zero in China LOL Mush the fake teacher LOL another one who takes the Chinese gold and then goes dirty dancing LOL
When you get thru the kitbike stage just know me cruisin by LOL Catch me if you can. LOL.

#20 Parent 3 Dancing Monkeys - 2017-08-31
Re Nate the liar

The Academics of CGS are very low. There is no direction offered by the administration and what ever IB program that should be in place is dysfunctional and is not empirically sound.

The current administration offers the teachers no support. Either academic or disciplinary support.

The school is gated with only three real points of access, foreign teachers must swipe in and out on a 1980's type system that tends not to be accurate and foreign teachers are fined for not being present at school, even though we might be teaching at the time.

The classrooms lack textbooks, workbooks, and supplementary materials needed to provide full access to the curriculum, which is supposedly the IB curriculum. You must also bring your own personal laptop.The Chinese teachers classrooms you use have little or no technology.

CGS has been gaining a very poor reputation locally. Many of the students that come to CGS are students who either cannot gain entrance into other programs in the area or have exhausted the patience of other programs. CGS welcomes any student that has money and will come since anticipated student recruitment numbers have never been met. Without disciplinary support from the principal, students fail to develop behavior, character and skills that can truly help them reach their full potential. Furthermore, lack of administrative support and constant salary deductions, fines and evening meetings causes teachers to seek positions with other schools.

#21 Parent Steven Barnes - 2017-09-01
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Can you please explain who is Nate the Liar and Nate the loser? Is this the same person? Who is Bobbie poops, and Jeffrey?This sounds like the makes of a new sitcom.Thanks in advance. ;) This might be a funny school to work at?

#22 Parent Nate Exposed - 2017-08-29
Nate the liar

@Oldboy

More waffle from the junkie nate.

Come on nate pup, is that the best you can do?

#23 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-08-28
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

to
give true teachers the respect they deserve with those who went to college?

I've worked with plenty of qualified teachers who were bloody useless. And they were pretty far from you idea of what a 'true' teacher is.

Their top five were: tardiness, poor attitude, absenteeism, drunkenness and sloppy dress sense. And these guys were all qualified to teach in their
home countries. I know of an American colleague, who had a Masters and a Bachelor's respectively. The guy was constantly stoned, and he looked like he slept at the side of the road most nights. No amount of mentoring could bring that guy up to scratch, and this was a guy that taught at university level in the US. So where does that leave you now Mish? But all of this is a moot point.

More directly speaking - why do you even care? You don't work there anymore.

Are you another weirdo? :\

#24 Parent Old Dancing monkey Principal Jeffrey - 2017-08-29
Old Dancing monkey Principal Jeffrey Guangdong Countrs-y Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Not sure if I can add anything to what has already been said on the the teachers boards. There are some exaggerations, about this being an actual school.

The workload is alright but you have to wing your classes since they have no resources or books,the hours are long and include silly evening meetings.

You will be resented by the local teachers, including (especially) the administration including Mr Mo Tiejun with the personality of Hitler.

Any previous experience and expertise will not do you any good here, since the students do not speak English and are waiting for dancing monkey show.

The most important skill is giving face to the local teachers, kids, and their parents. That means fake assessments, pretending to be IB, and taking orders

from people who really shouldn't be allowed to work in schools and are better suited as rude taxi drivers, or cabinet makers,or house painters.

You will be asked to put on dancing monkey show on Monday mornings in front of the whole school, while the students point and laugh at you.

However, after reading all the bad reviews, on this backwards, backpacker, factory, dancing monkey school you did do it to yourself.

If you enjoy working at a 3rd tier training center, or in an old fashioned, badly run Chinese company you might like it at BGY.

If not, Country Garden School will make you lose your self respect as a teacher and a human being, and probably make you a depressed fall down drunk.

I loathed going to work every day. Many people develop a drinking and drug addiction problem here.

Many people do runners after they become suicidal, but I lost 5 kilos over time doing the dancing monkey show.

#25 Parent Mishu - 2017-08-27
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

So why are so many people hating on this Nathan guy? It's good that these people who said they had degrees which I know for a fact one is a fake and this person shouldn't even be teaching, or in a upper management role. Isn't good to get rid of people like this to give true teachers the respect they deserve with those who went to college?

#26 Parent Nathan Eric Enquist - 2017-08-25
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

He's on the net. Not too hard to find.

#27 Parent Buddy Boy - 2017-08-25
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

He's so keen on wanting to set up web pages to shame others, it's about time he got some of
the same medicine, don't you think?

I guess that would be karma calling...

#28 Parent Want to know - 2017-08-24
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Countrs-y Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Excellent post and long overdue.

What's the link to the website where he admits his sins?

What does this loser Nate look like? And what is his second name again?

He's so keen on wanting to set up web pages to shame others, it's about time he got some of the same medicine, don't you think?

Has two daughters he gave up for adoption.

What a lousy move. Then again, it was probably for the best concerning the kids. I mean look at the guys track record, he's a tramp!

#29 Parent Nate a teacher?LOL - 2017-08-19
Re Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Countrs-y Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

LOL.
Got found out Nate? LOL.

Rabble rouser who made and admits his MAGIC TEN:

1. Took the CGS dollar for four years but then dishes the dirt - not that bad was it eh? FOUR MORE YEARS!
2. Fired for incompetence and lack of lesson planning by three Chinese managers and one International.
3. Supported by his community with thousands of bucks donated by Chinese and ITs. then lies that he got no support.
4. Fired at each of four schools in four consecutive years before going to CGS.
5. Fake online MA qualification.
6. Has his own secret - that is from his wife - website on which he admits his sins.
7. Has two daughters he gave up for adoption.
8. Self-confessed that he loses entire months to marihuana benders.
9. Kicked out by his father for not paying the rent in Rio Rancho.
10. Tried to start a teachers union at CGS and threatened the Int Managers for not accepting him as an advisor. LOL.

#30 Parent Jeff paid slacker - 2017-08-04
Re Nate The Liar
#31 Parent Nate Exposed - 2017-07-12
Nate the loser, ex- employee, Guangdong Countrs-y Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Review information on the International Schools Review before going to this school. The
turnover thus far at the school is 50% just in the first 5 months of the year.

Are you still banging that drum? You goddamn creep! You haven't worked at this school for two years!

No doubt written by a sad loser (yes, you Nate) that has nothing better to do with their pitiful life.
CGS is the only thing keeping you alive Nate. You feed off your hate, like some rabies infected dog.
You are like a virus - a particularly nasty STD, that won't subside, no matter what you dose it with.

Change the record will you? Don't you get it? You are boring ALL of us.

Goddamn social pariah.

#32 Parent Discovery - 2017-07-10
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Its now July 11 th and Jeffrey's last day! Cgs Robbie poops will stick around like a paid lackey. :D

Join Guangdong Country Garden Exposed at: http://countrygardenexposed.is and make your voice heard! Share your experiences.

#33 Parent Unknown Jeff - 2017-07-10
Scammers are us-Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Review information on the International Schools Review before going to this school. The turnover thus far at the school is 50% just in the first 5 months of the year. It is always important to do your homework before selecting a school to work at. Many of us are tempted by high salary promises only to find out that some monies promised are not paid and the environment is toxic. I know that scams happen all over the world but this is the first I have run into!! Ask others and do research if you want to ensure that you will enjoy your time teaching and will enjoy the community!

#34 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-08
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

But listen, you have just agreed to 'Observer' that some scumbags are posting about' the flowers that bloom in the spring and sex with women and not teaching, so I will forget you ever touched on this subject.

Wrong, that poster is Obverver! Full of verve, perhaps?

Posts with contents degrading women and other stuff completely unrelated to teaching are the topics that seem to spread on this board. It says quite something about the posters currently active on here.

I agreed it said quite something. The word something has different meanings in this context. Wot's wrong with that?

BTW, sorry for telling u to piss off. U're not such a bad old guy!

#35 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-08
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Let's see wot others say about this.

In the absence of any responses that oppose your view, I would agree with your post.

#36 Parent Silverboy - 2017-07-08
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Many ex-pats and not just in China have had to go home early because of serious medical problems.

I have just been very sick and I'm glad this did not happen to me when I was living in China as
I know for sure that almost NOBODY ( apart from a few other ex-pats ) would have tried to help me.

I would have had to return quickly to Australia. Rely on Chinese people for help, forget it!

#37 Parent Taffy - 2017-07-08
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I have NEVER had to return to Blighty for palliative care.

Piss off!

Hahaha, it sounds like I may have suspected you of returning home for a bit of palliative care now and then but always returning to sin a some more-and you is just scotching that idea. You give palliative care some new meaning.

Doesn't sound like your heart is as chronically inhibited as you thought when some baijiu drinking doctor suggested 30 years ago it may be a problem Hahaha!

But listen, you have just agreed to 'Observer' that some scumbags are posting about' the flowers that bloom in the spring and sex with women and not teaching, so I will forget you ever touched on this subject.

Just a word to the wise- with a heart as seemingly robust as yours I would give up smoking to not tempt fate. Fraid you can't have the bun and the butter, you can't have a heart that treats cartons of grade1 poison Chinese fags with the contempt of candy-floss and suggest there's something amiss with the organ.

#38 Parent Taffy - 2017-07-08
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Who are we to berate them, so long as they are truthful, of course?

China has a role to play giving 'walk in the park' teaching jobs to FTs looking for stress-free jobs.

I think u shouldn't say such bad things about China and its people. Politics is politics, teaching is teaching!

I think you want to be truthful but you have lost your way. Some bum of a doctor told you fifty years ago that you have a bad heart. The fact that it appears Superman-robust- umpteen firkin of booze bounce off it together with a whole carton of fags each day you still choose to milk that mystery doctors words all them years ago "Slook ere, Jock..just top that up pal...I giss you a onary bad ticker with my instuctions to take it easy, ovverwise you won't get past 2080- so do stress-free jobs , my son"

No you need a good hard job! Now am I wite or is I wite? Hahaha!

#39 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-07
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Silverboy,

FTs in China shouldn't be blamed for serving the offspring of the rich!

Maybe such FTs are in need of as much money as they can earn. For greed or need, wotever!

We should always support FTs in China as they are laowai, so long as they are truthful.

There's more money to be made teaching rich kids. However, the job is more challenging coz many such students are disinclined to study.

Yes, serve yourself - consider all aspects, job satisfaction, teaching hours, accommodation and your specific needs.

Some of us FTs in China choose our future employer according to job satisfaction and an easy job just in the classroom. Salary is secondary.

But others have most priority on their salary.

Who are we to berate them, so long as they are truthful, of course?

China has a role to play giving 'walk in the park' teaching jobs to FTs looking for stress-free jobs.

I think u shouldn't say such bad things about China and its people. Politics is politics, teaching is teaching!

Y

#40 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-07
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC
#41 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-07
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Wot I can say for sure is that I haven't come across even 1 FT/expat who had to stop his/her teaching/working contract to go home early for palliative care! And I've been teaching in China for around 20 years.

Yet you can almost lose count of how many, there were so many in just 11 years of your coming and going to China!

Furthermore, you are unwilling to tell us where those health crises took place. You don't care about forewarning other readers to avoid those red-flag places.

I have led an unhealthy lifestyle in China since 1994 and am still able to smoke like a chimney and drink lots of beer, and I'm over 65. I shouldn't be on this earth at my age, given that I have had a chronic heart problem for years and years. I have NEVER had to return to Blighty for palliative care.

Piss off!

#42 Parent Silverboy - 2017-07-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

It's not just China like I said in another post. If we choose to live in China or SE-Asia we should expect to get very sick at some stage or another.

It is not as easy to eat well and stay healthy in Asia as it is in the UK or Australia. Exercise helps a bit, but breathing in smog does not help anyone. Forget about jogging or doing outdoor exercise in most parts of Asia.

The food supply in China and some other places is terrible, some horrible oily and sugar filled foods. Fujian province was one of the worst places I've ever lived in with regard to food, it's just disgusting.

#43 Parent Silverboy - 2017-07-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

If you are in China you should be there to serve yourself, not the spoiled piss and shit everywhere offspring of the new ( corrupt ) rich.

Fuck China and it's people, an enemy of the West.

#44 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-07-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Can I ask why you even want to work at that place? You blokes seem to enjoy selling
yourselves short. Not saying you are stupid, you can do better though. I just don't get
it.

Best answer is - people choose to work where they want. It either suits them, or they are happy to. If not, why would they be here? It's a big world out there, and the days of bonded labour are well and truly over.

And as for the moaners, and the ones that think the world owes them a living, they can just F^k Off! They always make crappy teachers anyway, and have nothing positive to offer whatsoever. Kids don't need losers like that around them, as their perpetual negativity is detrimental to a successful learning environment.

#45 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Interesting stuff.

#46 Parent Silverboy - 2017-07-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Can I ask why you even want to work at that place? You blokes seem to enjoy selling yourselves short. Not saying you are stupid, you can do better though. I just don't get it.

#47 Parent Silverboy - 2017-07-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I did not just mean the Chinese. Medical treatment anywhere in Asia is not of Western standard unless you go to Hong Kong, Singapore, or Japan.

I don't like Singapore or Singaporeans so I would not support that shitty country and it's economy.

The Thais are great at treating STD's, especially in the Bangkok-Pattaya area, and they are really good at plastic surgery.

I'd still choose Australia first however for any really serious illness.

#48 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-07-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I read this Nate persons post. Seems to me that he was unfairly treated

Really, you do - based on what exactly? The deranged ramblings of a disgruntled ex-employee? Yeah, they are often the ‘go to guys’ when you want a fair and balanced opinion. I read earlier today, that Kim Jong Un is applying for an American passport because he wants to play the lead in a Broadway musical. Now you’ve read it, it must be true also, right?

Your new BFF, is a dark and manipulative character. He’s already been proven as a liar on this very forum. SB, better you arm yourself with the facts, before giving an opinion on stuff you know nothing about.

#49 Parent Taffy - 2017-07-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Many FT's and other ex-pats in China have had to return home to obtain specific medical treatment/procedures over the years. I don't think this is a lie.

Expat likes to exaggerate so far away from what another poster actually said that he makes a real dumper of a lie himself in his claim of correcting and exposing a filthy lie. He claims all I was on about is cancer and tumours. I didn't mention cancer or tumours once actually; although I am sure cancer and tumours have sent many an FT to Jesus via home from China- a nice little bonus for all the fine teaching done if you like. But that's as maybe, I actually had in mind dementia type illnesses sponsored by pollution and coronary diseases sponsored by pollution- and thoroughly bad food, that make lettuce seem like a killer food.

Mr Expat is the straw man personified. The bit between his teeth turned out to be the straw between his teeth.

#50 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Yes, that's right!

Personally, I'm not bothered by that.

And it's my right to have that attitude.

Anyway, not that I have any offspring to worry about!

#51 Parent Silverboy - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I read this Nate persons post. Seems to me that he was unfairly treated. I know for sure that Chinese people are indifferent to the sickness and suffering of others, especially foreigners.

I became extremely ill when I fist went to China ten years ago and nobody gave a toss. I had to fly home to Australia and nobody wanted to help me.

A warning also to foreigners thinking of marrying Chinese gals: If you get very sick they will quickly dump as you as sick men as seen as as having their earning capacity severely limited.

The wife or GF won't help you, make no mistake about that.

#52 Parent Silverboy - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I've lived in both Foshan and Zhongshan. Nothing special about either of them.

If you are seriously ill you need Western medical treatment. The Chinese hospitals just don't cut the mustard.

#53 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Many FT's and other ex-pats in China have had to return home to obtain specific medical
treatment/procedures over the years. I don't think this is a lie.

No, you are correct. It's definitely not a lie, but many teachers working in other countries have had to return home too. People get sick or require procedures
no matter where they are in the world. This guy Nate was instigating a smear campaign against his past employer. That's the real issue here. Not people getting sick.

#54 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Guangdong was a part of China claimed to be a bad place for developing cancer by a poster.

Then Taffy extrapolates this claim to the whole of China.

Seemingly he has 'come and gone' to China during 11 years, during which time he has met so many laowai with tumors that he has almost lost count of them all!

That didn't put him off returning to China then. And he even knows that quite a lot of them were cured back home later!

Sorry mate, I for one do not think Taffy's assertion is the truth.

As for what that other poster has said, there is more likely to be some truth in it.

I care not what other readers believe or not!

However, if I suspect a lie, I'll point it out.

#55 Parent Mishu - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Really?!?! You want to give CC credit for helping someone out, he never does anything unless it will benefit his self. I can assure you that it wasn't his ideal to help someone out. I'm sure someone else suggested it, also for you to down play someones illness shame on you you're very heartless. You sound like CC.

#56 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Many FT's and other ex-pats in China have had to return home to obtain specific medical treatment/procedures over the years. I don't think this is a lie.

Dunno about many! How about just saying some? I dunno. Dunno about Foshan city! Do know that that school is a bad place to teach at.

Anyway, China is off your travel log forever. So be it.

Enjoy yourself, wherever you are!

#57 Parent Silverboy - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Many FT's and other ex-pats in China have had to return home to obtain specific medical treatment/procedures over the years. I don't think this is a lie.

#58 Parent Peter Li - 2017-07-05
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

OK, you are still appealing to pity, who cares if you are on chemo or if you had a lobotomy (which you need BTW) GET OVER IT and live what life gives to you, people suffer all over the world, why you think you are that special, gosh you tire us all with your pussy behavior.

Ha! funny you say nobody donated a penny... the foreign principal you think you "exposed" on your website (his name is CC) was the one who organized it and raised RMB 20000, even one of your student was super into that charity, do you remember MORTON? Also, we know teachers in your department also donated around RMB6000... how ungrateful you are! you forget easily the good things that happened to you when you were very ill... shame on you.

You talk about "coincidence"? We thought you were more logical, but you are just an emotional pussy, do us a favor and blow away with your "justice" rant. Save that energy to make your poor wife happy, what did she see in you? Yes, she was the one who was treated for TB, everyone knows... but the school is not the culprit!

Nate Nate... we don't believe you!!!

#59 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-04
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

At least I don't post wot I know to be a lie, unlike you!

I have almost lost count of the FT's who've had to return home to undergo mostly palliative care (but a good few successes) during the last twelve years I have been coming and going to China.

Pathetic!

#60 Parent Taffy - 2017-07-04
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

You are good at meting out (usually veiled) criticism of particular posters, but when it comes to taking the backlash, you are found to be wanton!

Yes, well, posters who make this kind of observation are often the ones guilty of it themselves...,. a bit like 'pass-the-parcel' hahaha!

#61 Parent Trump a doodle do! - 2017-07-04
Re Nate The Liar

The guy's a bum. He deserves whatever is coming to him.

Ouch! :( That's gotta hurt.

#62 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-03
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I have almost lost count of the FT's who've had to return home to undergo mostly palliative care (but a good few successes) during the last twelve years I have been coming and going to China.

The above wot u wrote pisses me off. The rest of your post doesn't. Why?

Clearly, wot's in red is fake news! You lie! You must think we are dumb, or unworthy of the truth!

I've lost count of the number of your twisted posts that are written to annoy readers.

You are good at meting out (usually veiled) criticism of particular posters, but when it comes to taking the backlash, you are found to be wanton!

#63 Parent Taffy - 2017-07-03
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I wonder whether ECT treatment is wot you need to prevent you posting absolute crap on this forum.

Hush hush hush, mate mate mate. Can you please move and off-topic replies over to the other forum.

#64 Parent expat hubby - 2017-07-02
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I wonder whether ECT treatment is wot you need to prevent you posting absolute crap on this forum.

#65 Parent Nate Exposed - 2017-07-02
Nate The Liar

The guy's a bum. He deserves whatever is coming to him.

#66 Parent Taffy - 2017-07-02
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I am Nate and am still on chemotherapy treatment in the US.Cgs did not keep my job and never donated monies to me at your so called fundraiser.Any time off I was given was deducted from my salary.One teacher died in a scooter accident in the "quiet safe" garden. Several others have sustained serious motorbike related injuries as well. I know of at least four other teachers who have been in a motorbike accident just this year. Medical problems abound too. There have been multiple instances of current teachers - and former ones - either returning home or going to the next school and learning that they have a tumor. Two teachers including myself were diagnosed with cancer last year. Evidence is lacking to be able to say that this is China's environmental problems "causing" these cases, but there is something more to all this than pure coincidence. Everybody will tell you the pollution is "much better than Beijing" but it is still very bad for a large percentage of the year. A community of only around one hundred foreigners should not have rates of tumors that are this high. It isn't just strange growths either, one teacher had to be treated for tuberculosis.

I hope your chemotherapy goes well.

I have almost lost count of the FT's who've had to return home to undergo mostly palliative care (but a good few successes) during the last twelve years I have been coming and going to China. Even FT's who've been mysteriously poisoned (not intentionally) as opposed to succumbing to pollutants.

Ideally Westerners shouldn't live or work in China. But it can be a good option for some old soldiers.

#67 Parent Trump a doodle do! - 2017-07-01
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Hey, why’s everybody coming on here, and treating Nate like a goddamn folk hero? Let's be
clear about it, he's not. The guy is a lying POS - period. He was a lousy teacher too.
Also Nate, how f%n dare you say that there was no collection for you? Myself, and many
teachers donated. How can you come on here and say different? How do you sleep at night
with the lies you tell, huh? That’s the last straw! Lying POS loser!!! Have a horrible
day now.

What happened? I go away for a few days and come back to this! :O

Time for some 'onomatopoeia' here...

Bam! Boom! Splat! Splash! Thump! Whack! Wham! Whoosh! Zoom! :b

Dammmn Nate! You goin’ dowwwn boy! :(

You just got owned big time bro! :D :D :D

Popcorn time.

#68 Parent Known - 2017-07-01
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

@Nate

You're a nice guy but stop being so naive. Publicly revealing your personal life choices and regrets and expecting sympathy is like expecting a bull not to charge you because you've told it you're a vegetarian. People who've never walked in your shoes will still judge you if you let them.

Regarding that website, i'm sure you're not responsible for tearing down the life of that guy with a family in China. Like you, he made a difficult decision he knew he might be judged for because he wanted a better life for his children. You're not a hypocrite, right?

Known

#69 Parent Nate Exposed - 2017-06-30
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Hey, why’s everybody coming on here, and treating Nate like a goddamn folk hero? Let's be clear about it, he's not. The guy is a lying POS - period. He was a lousy teacher too. Also Nate, how f%n dare you say that there was no collection for you? Myself, and many teachers donated. How can you come on here and say different? How do you sleep at night with the lies you tell, huh? That’s the last straw! Lying POS loser!!! Have a horrible day now.

#70 Parent Peter Li - 2017-06-30
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Nate, "we" understand your hate, "we" found out you gave away your two daughters, "we" think that is the root of all your derision, you wrote it yourself on your blog dareomni (dot) com

1. Unfortunately this blog was also created right in the epicenter of the most emo phase I’ve ever been through in my life. I’m all over the place and sometimes I just don’t have the energy to write unless anger, fear, or hatred get their claws into me. They’ve been the best motivation for pure survival in these dark times.

2. I have two girls already that I created – one with her and one with my ex-fiance. They live 400 miles away and I’ve seen them about an average of once a year for every year of their lives. It has always been a beautiful, painful, awkward, wanting experience for me. I have never really regretted it because they have all the things I want for my kids: stability and happiness. I’m not exactly thrilled about the conservative slant, but the family truly is the nicest possible conservative family.

But it hurts me on some level always. It always will. I feel a desire to just hug and hold both of those wonderful girls each time I see them. Yet I do not. I’m awkward and not good enough for them. They are both so awesome and so is their family – conservatism aside. They all have such love in that family. I’m sure they hide the bullshit and it’s not as “ideal” as it appears during our brief visits, but it seems pretty damn ideal to me considering the confines of reality.

Now about that teacher who died, why do you feel guilty if it was the school fault? was he wearing a helmet? was he drinking a lot with you and he didn't use to do it?

3. All I want for this birthday is no tragedy. I want to feel no worry or stress. I want to feel no guilt as I did last year when my friend died in a scooter accident on his way to my 35th birthday party. I want the relinquishment of fear. From now, until the day I die, my birthday will be shared with his passing. I will never be able to forget the horrors of that night. His intelligence was beyond compare with those I had met in my five years in China. We were just beginning to become close. We spoke philosophically and jovially just minutes before he got onto that scooter and died. How can one go through this and not feel that he has a mission. There must be a silver-lining dammit! His life must have meaning. There must be a reason.

You also write about Country Garden School:

4. I spent time worrying about the school again today. That’s the problem. Those sons of bitches over there living everyday with impunity after all the sins they have committed upon their fellow humans. I need to forgive and forget but I can’t yet. It’s eating me up.

“Forgive and forget” is what they tell us workers of the world isn’t it always? We have to forgive the sins of the powerful. Forgive them for destroying economies and politics and the future for all of us. Forgive them for seeking so much profit that they hurt the rest. Forgive them for sacrificing the many for themselves – again and again and again.

It is so obvious you are behind that cgsexposed website, didn't you notice you used the same format, font, etc? haha... you exposed yourself. Now if you want to HEAL your CANCER WOUNDS, move on and start exercising so you lose your 100 kilos... maybe take a walk with your son called GIRTH lol... REST IN PEACE NATE NATE

#71 Parent Trump a doodle do! - 2017-06-26
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Any sympathy and compassion that his colleagues once felt, has all but evaporated.

Agreed.

There is a growing collective of people, who are just about fed up with his puerile antics
and to be frank about it, he's grinding their gears.

That needed saying.

#72 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-06-25
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Yeah, no worries K. But in all fairness, the guy brought it on himself. Any sympathy and compassion that his colleagues once felt, has all but evaporated.

There is a growing collective of people, who are just about fed up with his puerile antics and to be frank about it, he's grinding their gears. He's had his ‘day in the sun’ if you like, and it was a valiant effort. But in the scheme of things, considering his condition - it's time to move to F on Nate. You know it makes sense. The end.

#73 Parent fancy pants - 2017-06-24
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC
#74 Parent Known - 2017-06-24
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

@Jeffery

I don't know. You tell me. Aren't you the guy with all the answers, eh Known?

I'm not that arrogant. I just don't like seeing a guy already down being publicly kicked.

Loved the 'W-anchor' comeback btw.

Bye, Jeffery.

Known :)

#75 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-06-24
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Spooky
:(

What should we do, call Mystery Incorporated? :O

Ha ha ha! What an 'anchor you are! Very funny buddy. I like you. ;)

#76 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-06-24
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Is 'yip' colloquial for yes somewhere or are you just an insecure someone wanting to seem

different when you already are?

I don't know. You tell me. Aren't you the guy with all the answers, eh Known?

*looks forward to aggressive response with possible support from pseudonyms*

#77 Parent Known - 2017-06-24
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

@Jeffrey

Shots fired!

Yip. And they are all by the same guy.

Is 'yip' colloquial for yes somewhere or are you just an insecure someone wanting to seem different when you already are? :\

*looks forward to aggressive response with possible support from pseudonyms*

Known

#78 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-06-23
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Spooky how you criticize Nate for speculating

Ehh, did you read a different post? Your good buddy Nate wasn't speculating - he "knows".

There have been more than enough negative reviews of CGS both here and
elsewhere.

Yip. And they are all by the same guy.

And last of all. Unlike Wignad, I'll take this opportunity to wish you well on your obvious
stormy voyage Nate. I know you have all the anchors you need.

You are congratulating a guy who left the school two years ago. But not only that, knowing full well that he has cancer, and is on a one man mission trying to achieve God knows what. Shouldn't he be spending his time more wisely? With "anchors" like you as friends (is that with an a or W?), who needs enemies, right?

#79 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-06-23
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I know of at least four other teachers who have been in a motorbike accident just this year.

So, Nate good buddy. Who are these mysterious people that have had all these accidents since January? I'm calling you out here.

Medical problems abound too. There have been multiple instances of current teachers - and former ones - either returning home or going to the next school and learning that they have a tumor.

Same as above... Who are they??? Can you please give us a suitable answer when you get the chance. Thank you.

#80 Parent Known - 2017-06-23
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

@Wigand

I bet if you looked up the statistics for motorcycle accidents involving foreigners in other neighboring countries in SEA

Spooky how you criticize Nate for speculating then end by doing so yourself. However, three facts remain.

Firstly. If you're considering traveling around by bike in SEA at least wear a helmet. Secondly, There have been more than enough negative reviews of CGS both here and elsewhere. Be cautious.

And last of all. Unlike Wignad, I'll take this opportunity to wish you well on your obvious stormy voyage Nate. I know you have all the anchors you need.

Known ;)

#81 Parent Robbie Poops - 2017-06-23
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

More like an episode of the streets of San Fransisco,Cgs Robbie Poops.

#82 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-06-22
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Several others have sustained serious motorbike related injuries as well. I know
of at least four other teachers who have been in a motorbike accident just this year.

You do? Who are they then? Are people are to be scolded for exercising their free will to ride motorbikes now - is that it? There's always the free bus service that services the Garden every ten minutes... I bet if you looked up the statistics for motorcycle accidents involving foreigners in other neighboring countries in SEA, the figures would be much higher. You're dreaming Nate.

There have been multiple instances of current teachers -
and former ones - either returning home or going to the next school and learning that
they have a tumor.

There have? Who's that then?? You make it sound like an episode of the X files. Have you ever thought of writing a screenplay? You certainly have the imagination for it...

#83 Parent Trump a doodle do! - 2017-06-22
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Yip, it's the same guy. What's even more twisted, this guy Nate, when he worked at the
school, he got very sick with some form of cancer. The school gave him loads of time
off,

Whoa! :O Busted! Doh! :\

#84 Parent Jeffrey - 2017-06-22
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC
#85 Parent Nate - 2017-06-22
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I am Nate and am still on chemotherapy treatment in the US.Cgs did not keep my job and never donated monies to me at your so called fundraiser.Any time off I was given was deducted from my salary.One teacher died in a scooter accident in the "quiet safe" garden. Several others have sustained serious motorbike related injuries as well. I know of at least four other teachers who have been in a motorbike accident just this year. Medical problems abound too. There have been multiple instances of current teachers - and former ones - either returning home or going to the next school and learning that they have a tumor. Two teachers including myself were diagnosed with cancer last year. Evidence is lacking to be able to say that this is China's environmental problems "causing" these cases, but there is something more to all this than pure coincidence. Everybody will tell you the pollution is "much better than Beijing" but it is still very bad for a large percentage of the year. A community of only around one hundred foreigners should not have rates of tumors that are this high. It isn't just strange growths either, one teacher had to be treated for tuberculosis.

#86 Parent Jeffery Wigand - 2017-06-21
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Isn't he the one
behind that exposed website?

Yip, it's the same guy. What's even more twisted, this guy Nate, when he worked at the school, he got very sick with some form of cancer. The school gave him loads of time off, so that he could get the necessary treatment in the US. They even kept his job open for him. Not only that, the school held a fundraiser for him and the collected $000s for him. Yip. You read that correctly. He left the school a few years ago, and in that time he has set himself up on a one man mission, to discredit the school in any way possible. Which is a pity, coz in some ways he was talented. He's even went to the trouble of setting up a dumb website. People are strange. :\ I guess karma will catch up with him at some stage...

#87 Parent A paid lackey - 2017-06-20
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

No hate here,Robbie Poops.
http://www.countrygardenexposed.is

#88 Parent Trump a doodle do! - 2017-06-21
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Everyone knows who you really are. And we do mean everyone. Lets see now, does it begin with N and end in E?

Oops! :O Looks like our good friend Nate has finally been outed at last. Isn't he the one behind that exposed website?

#89 Parent Rose - 2017-06-20
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

you are obviously part of cgs administration and a paid lackey.

What are you talking about? Just because people don't fall in line with your moronic hate filled ideas, that automatically deems us all to be part of the administration? Do you know how ridiculous that sounds?? Get over yourself, will you please? As previous posters have stated, there are plenty of people who are happy working here. Please engage your brain before approaching the keyboard next time.

And since we making wild accusations here, who are you really? Is that Smokin Joe, Shmidt, Bill or Sally Woo? Who are you kidding other than yourself? Everyone knows who you really are. And we do mean everyone. Lets see now, does it begin with N and end in E??? I wonder. Get a life will you, it's old and boring now.

#90 Parent A paid lackey - 2017-06-20
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Rose or aka Robbie poops, a paid lackey.

#91 Parent Trump a doodle do! - 2017-06-20
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I am not usually one to bad mouth
or go on a rampage

Why start now then??

I will not be returning next year and would never wish, upon
anyone, the stress and frustration that I have encountered while working for dishonest
scamming country garden school.

Don't let the door hit you on the way out! :D

#92 Parent Daryl - 2017-06-20
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Rose my dear, you are obviously part of cgs administration and a paid lackey.

#93 Parent Rose - 2017-06-19
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Up to you... We have no major issues with the school so far, and have decided to stay on. In fact, we have even recommended the school to our friends, who might join us next year, so we're looking forward to that. Also, we don't understand why another poster wrote that they only get 3,000 rmb for an apartment. That's true, but we also get 2000 rmb living allowance. So that's 5k in total. Which is more than enough to find a nice place to stay. You can rent a place for 1700 rmb and a really nice 3 bedroom with a river view, can be had for 2500! If you lived in SH for instance, a small room will set you back 8k. No thanks. Nightlife is kinda limited, but you can make your own fun if you like, as there are lots of places to visit if you feel up to it. No different than any other place. If you want big city lights, expect big city prices! You just make the best of it, as we and many others do. Some people just won't be happy no matter where they go. That's the plain truth. They are very easy to spot and best avoided!!!

#94 Parent Arren - 2017-06-19
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

CGS is not only, not a IB school but it is not a school period.It is missing a base foundation that is required for a school to exist. There is severe disorganization, poor treatment of staff, no regard for student learning and development, administration that will try to take advantage of you left and right, facilities that are very poorly maintained and no teacher resources. There is no excuse as to why this so called "school" should be this awful as they have been around for 22 years which goes to show that conditions will not change. Before arriving to this school and reading all of the poor reviews out there I had just thought that they were written by expats who could not adjust to China. However I have worked for other international schools in China and can attest that this school is by far the worst thing I have ever encountered! It proves all those poor reviews right and then some. I am not usually one to bad mouth or go on a rampage but I will not be returning next year and would never wish, upon anyone, the stress and frustration that I have encountered while working for dishonest scamming country garden school.

#95 Parent Another victim of the regime - 2017-06-13
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Bill I totally sympathise with you. I worked at this so-called "school" years ago and there were far too many managers, most of whom know little to nothing about Western Education and appropriate pedagogy. The chain of command and organisational structure are so vague, you wonder if even the senior management understands them. The only time I ever heard from any of these "managers" was when students were complaining and I was never given a chance to defend myself. The students were right because they were the ones paying my salary as I was told. If I attempted to explain why the students' complaints were unfounded and justify my planning and pedagogy, it fell on deaf ears.

Bill anyone who accuses you of being bitter, sour and/or incompetent is a spineless and pathetic excuse for a human being. Of course we both know they are either too scared to face the truth, are part of the management or in the pockets of the management.

Well done for getting out of that hellhole.

#96 Parent Conner - 2017-06-12
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Red flag

#97 Parent Sally Wu - 2017-06-12
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Troll >:(

#98 Parent Porter - 2017-06-11
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

No sour grapes here

Really? According to who, you? I don’t think so Bill. You are being ridiculous. You say ‘No sour grapes here’ then you launch into 1000 word diatribe of prevarication, misrepresentation and deceit. Sour grapes Bill, pure and simple. Stevie Wonder could see that.

#99 Parent Bill - 2017-06-09
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

No sour grapes here just the facts,it is important to consider a few things: depending on where you are from, the flight allowance will only cover about 60-70% of the actual cost of getting home and getting back each year; the health insurance is extremely limited and some teachers pay out of pocket for medical care or for better insurance; the housing allowance is only 2000 RMB but most teachers pay 3000-4000 RMB per month for rent + required property management fee (this is not including utilities and internet); if you have kids at the school, you get a big discount, but still have to pay a substantial amount for what will most likely be education that is not suitable for expat kids anyway (most classes are taught in Chinese, and this includes the "international" section, so you better hope your kids can understand Chinese immediately). These (and several other) reasons are why the net salary is much lower than you first realize, especially when you compare it to the salary and benefits of other international schools in China. The school could easily fix this in so many ways. For example, simply increasing the housing allowance while decreasing the gross salary by perhaps 2000 RMB per month, and sending part of our salary to our foreign bank accounts untaxed (like some schools do) would save us about 5000 RMB or more in taxes per month as well as a half day of errands and high bank fees to transfer money home. CGS solution to this was to simply lower all the teachers salary,and hire unqualified backpackers to do so.Some schools (typical in Shanghai) will reduce your taxes if you submit receipts for various things, but not here (not sure if the school doesn't want to or just doesn't know how, or what).

Here are some of the other disadvantages:

1. The location is very isolated and transportation is difficult to the city. From the school gate to the center of the city involves at least 2 buses and maybe a metro ride for a total of almost 2 hours including the waiting. Late at night the buses stop and then you have to rely on "black taxis" who will charge 3 or 4 times the normal taxi rate. Many metered taxis refuse to come here since it is out of their area, or else they want a much higher price instead of using the meter. I would not suggest this school for young singles expecting to have a dating life as it hard to meet anybody outside the school who would be a suitable match unless one of you travels 2 hours each way so you can see each other.

2. The administration structure is very inefficient and you will have too many bosses that each have different expectations. Depending on which section you are in, you will have a high school Chinese principal (who cannot even speak English even though he has direct authority over us and makes us come to his meetings), a high school international principal (who is more like a vice-principal since his authority is limited and often trumped by the Chinese principal), an MYP principal (not sure why he isn't just the middle school principal since his authority seems to overlap part of the high school principal's the way it is set up now), a subject group leader (department head, who may manage you very directly or may rarely talk to you depending on which department), a program group leader (we have many programs including IGCSE, A-level, AP, MYP, DP, IFY, and more, and you will likely be assigned to more than one program and thus have two different leaders each wanting different things), a section leader, and others who will exert authority over you and want you to attend various meetings at some point. It can be very difficult to do your job and keep all of these people happy simultaneously since they care about different things. If you get along well with five or six of these leaders but have a disagreement with just one of them, then your life will become miserable very quickly. This resulted in a few teachers quitting early or being fired, and all of them lost a serious amount of money because of not getting their last month (or two) of salary, losing their apartment security deposit, loss of many items purchased for their apartment but were too big to take home, cost of flight home, and probably a couple months without salary until starting a new job). I thought of describing a few of these stories here to give good examples, but then this would be too long and maybe violate someone's privacy).

3. The school will expect you to follow every detail of the contract, but the administration will not follow their side and will add in contract terms and claim they were there all along. For example, in the first week, we were told we would have to attend 2 hours meetings in the late evening every week, even though this was not in the contract and was never mentioned before coming here. Also, many teachers were told they would teach specific classes, and then found out upon arrival that they would be teaching completely different classes. Some teachers were so upset that they wanted to quit and leave right then, but we all had to turn our passports into FAO and had to wait about a few more weeks to get them back, so leaving was impossible. Then later there were teachers who threatened to be fired and/or have their salary docked for not being on campus for at 40 hours per week, even though our contracts do not require that. The contract states we have office hours 9:30-11:30 am and 2:30 -4:30 pm, but does not say we have to work 40 hours per week. I was personally very angry about this since I had other job offers before I accepted this job, and would have never accepted a teaching job which requires 40 hours per week on campus (this does not even consider the amount of time you work from home), and actually checks it by making you scan your ID to enter or exit the campus. If you don't scan it on the way in or out (which is easy to do), then someone can claim you were never there (even though you may have 100 witnesses). In all fairness, the new contract for next year does clearly state these requirements, and so I made a choice not to renew my contract because of this.No sour grapes here just the facts.

#100 Parent Porter - 2017-06-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

@ Bill Wow! You know you’ve lost when you resort to name calling. I am sensing a severe case of ‘sour grapes’ here. You must have been a past teacher, that was fired due to their work/attitude being subpar and inadequate. Yet, you have the temerity to come on here and lambast and deride people, people that you don’t even know or have even met. The fact that you even go as far to label them drunkards, lowlifes, losers and fakes - speaks volumes about your character Sir, or rather, the lack thereof.

Can I ask you a question, does your bile and spite not choke you every morning when you waken up? How can you be so malcontent with your life? What has happened to make you like this? Does your wife or partner condone your actions? Are you depriving some child or children of some quality family time with their loving father? Sir, I put it to you that you are consumed with hatred. Consumed I say. Honestly speaking, happy people don’t go in for this sort of thing. Please take a long hard and honest look at yourself in the mirror. Ask yourself if your actions are justified, do they make you happy? Are they conducive to a positive and fulfilling life? If you answer in the affirmative, I pity you Sir. Truly, I do.

I’d like to make a suggestion, can’t you free yourself from the burden of self? Try to let go and just ‘be’. for once. Life is difficult enough as it is for most folks. It’s beautiful world out there Bill, if only you’d only take 5 minutes to look up and embrace it. No need to be a ‘mind guerrilla' by playing mind games all the time. Take a day off from you/life, sit back and ‘watch the wheels go round and round’ and get of the damned merry go round. Who knows? You might develop a new appreciation for life. You might even like your new found freedom….let it all go. Peace and good luck Bill.

#101 Parent Porter - 2017-06-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

@ Taffy Ha Ha! There go you go! I'd no idea. Everyday is a school day as they say. :b

#102 Parent Bill - 2017-06-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Let the low life fake teachers and drunkards work at this loser school.That is all a loser is good for.

#103 Parent Mishu - 2017-06-06
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I didn't come on to make up things or step on any toes. Just the truth.
 

#104 Parent taffy - 2017-06-04
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I've no idea to be honest. I read years ago about a story outlining the creation of port.

hahaha! No 'Port' has nothing to do with porter- porter is a beer.

#105 Parent Porter - 2017-06-04
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I've no idea to be honest. I read years ago about a story outlining the creation of port. Portuguese wine merchants were transporting wine to some far off place. During the loading process, they ran out of caskets, and the only remaining ones left were those that had stored brandy, and those which still had some remnants of brandy in them. Now wanting to delay the trip any longer, the quick thinking captain decided to store the wine in those caskets, rather than wait for new ones. And during the course of the voyage, the two seamlessly blended together and in doing so, port was created. True or not, seems like a cool story. I'm sure that the are are much more eloquent and factual articles out there on the net, giving a concise description of its origins. So don't shoot the messenger if you find them! :b

#106 Parent taffy - 2017-06-03
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Porter?

I was just wondering if Newcastle Brown can be called a porter? I know a porter is a beer made from brown malt. Of course in Dickens' England it wasn't just Mr Pickwick who sported a paunch, young children did too- porter, wine/and punch was given liberally to young people as an alternative to polluted water.

Interesting post-keep it up.

#107 Parent Porter - 2017-06-02
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Mishu, excuse me, but haven't you left? Which begs the question, why the continued morbid obsession with CGS? Good God man, for the sake of your health, can't you let it go? Do an Elsa, eh? Seriously speaking, resentment and hatred are destructive feelings to harbor. It's a negative emotion, and these things are insidious and they permeate your everyday life, up to the point, that before long they consume you. They're invisible too! The only person they damage, is the person bearing the grudge. I'm not jesting. Have a think.

If you were/are a parent who pays for education wouldn't you want to know it a high quality, real teachers, and true management place? Fakes, bullies and uneducated people be dealt with in a proper way. For those of us who work in an educational setting deserve that respect.

In short Mishu, I don't give it any thought whosoever to be completely honest. And neither do the parents. They're effectively paying for their child to be educated at a very expensive school. That's their bragging rights well and truly sorted. The end. 'We', the foreign teachers that they have to put up with, are merely a marketing strategy. A pretty smiling face, to put on the poster so to speak. If we provide a good service into the bargain, well and good.

I'm under no illusions as to my position with CGS. Never was, never will be. Up to now I have been treated fairly by all of my colleagues, both foreign and local. I'm not out to break records coz, that's not what CGS is about. I have never needed to kow-tow, fawn or be obsequious to anyone. I can maintain my dignity and I've never been asked to do anything that was unreasonable and I've politely refused, when it was something I didn't want to do. I can't say that about many of the other schools I've worked at Mishu. It's not like I just came down with the last raindrop either...

As for the management past and present, one of the guys has already been forced out. Magic! He's history, and the other two will soon follow. So, considering that, any right minded person would be happy. You've won so to speak. That's pretty good going by anyones standards. As for wanting to hunt the guy down, defame him and chase him all over the net, have a read of my first paragraph and see if that helps. I'm not trying to be silly or condescending, so please don't think that. I'm sure you've heard of a 'pyrrhic victory'. There's not a lot of profit in this. Maybe some sense of achievement or vindication on some personal level. There's nothing wrong with that, but at what cost to yourself? I mean in terms of time and effort. As for the FAO screwing hundreds of teachers over for many, many years, come on now, let's keep it on point and factual, can we? You make it sound like some God forbidden gulgag, in deepest Siberia! Nothings perfect as I said earlier. If and when the time comes for me to leave, I'll bow out with out much fanfare and wish my colleagues all the best. That's worked for me so far.

Right now, it's a glorious day out there. I'm off! Good luck with whatever path you choose Mishu. ;)

#108 Parent Trump a doodle do! - 2017-06-03
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Awww. You didn't get a contract then? You would think after launching into a diatribe disparaging the school, you'd be happy about that. But no, your not. What happened, did your precious pride take a knock? Sounds like you're a sore loser. Boo hoo buddy. Get over yourself, your are not that important.

#109 Parent Mishu - 2017-06-02
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I'm sure there is good points and bad point to every job, but comes time when certain things need to be called on the carpet. Specially after dealing with bad management, people should know so it doesn't continue on. If you were/are a parent who pays for education wouldn't you want to know it a high quality, real teachers, and true management place? Fakes, bullies and uneducated people be dealt with in a proper way. For those of us who work in an educational setting deserve that respect.

#110 Parent Porter - 2017-06-02
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Jeeez... Enough is enough! Get over it or move on will you? There are enough people that are actually happy working here. Stop stirring the pot! There's a very big gate at the front, if it's really so intolerable for you. Big enough even for those with swollen egos and a large dose of hubris to fit through. It's funny to see though, the ones that whine the most, are inevitably the same ones that hang around to collect their paychecks at the end of each and every month.

I've news for you, no school is perfect. Nay, no job is perfect! Or a great many other things for that matter when all things are considered. But what makes it a lot worse, are the subversives who, for one reason or another, have nothing more constructive to do with their lives than to 'stir the pot' and meddle, when it's really not needed. Sad really... And to think these are, ahem, how shall I put it 'teachers'. I know I teach kids, but I now fear that I work with them also. Good luck with your crusade guys. I'll continue enjoy my life thank you very much! :D

#111 Parent Mishu - 2017-05-24
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I would have to agree with that statement. I also hope these people who lied about their education were dealt with properly.

#112 Parent Wilson - 2017-05-20
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Enough said, if anyone is still dumb enough to teach here, let them learn the hard way.

#113 Parent Liberty - 2017-05-07
Re: Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

At Country Garden School we have one only remaining foreign Principal and he has NO educational philosophies! We even have a recorded speech at the mandatory 6:30 p.m.- 9:00 p.m. evening meeting/meetings where he (the last remaining foreign principal)threatens teachers that they will be fired if they do not cause IB Diploma Programme scores to rise in their classrooms continuously. Real teachers know this is not a sound educational practice. It is unethical to tell teachers that they will be fired if their students do not achieve higher test scores. Talk about the inverse of performance-based pay with a huge-ass stick!

We all get to see exactly how (the last remaining foreign principal)lies, distorts, bullies, threatens, and demeans teachers and their entire families into quitting the school! We have heard detailed recordings of meetings with the last foreign principal lies where he utilizes mob tactics. I suppose that anyone who has known (the last remaining foreign principal) over the past three years shouldn’t be surprised though.The last remaining foreign principal has paranoid rantings about one teacher who simply photographed him out drinking in public? He went on for NEARLY AN HOUR about that guy in front of the WHOLE SCHOOL!The last remaining foreign principal accused a member of staff for being responsible for spreading nude photos of a coworker through staff email? EVERYBODY knew it was the poor teacher’s (ex) husband and not a member of staff.He tells us over and over many times and works hard to convince the staff that people wanted to destroy him? It appears that his paranoia will eventually cause a self-fulfilling prophecy.

Well all of those things are nothing compared to the recordings we have showing his actual condescending and unprofessional behavior in private meetings – it’s chilling and shocking. It’s the stuff of lawsuits and being escorted out by security guards in the developed world are made of.

The last remaining foreign principal is right about one thing that he keeps bringing up: we DO need to clean up the trash at Guangdong Country Garden Pretend School. Unfortunately the school will never flourish until we do this. It’s unfortunate that under such fearful and unimaginative leadership they continue to view that trash as teachers. The “trash” has consistently been the leadership at CGS. In fact this “Leadership Team” took several teachers careers and completely and willfully destroyed them because of their suspicions and paranoia, and because they could.

#114 Parent shmidt - 2017-04-25
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

This was my experience at Guangdong Country Garden School, Foshan, Shunde bgy.
There are other branches of Country Garden School, but this is my experience at CGS in bgy as they call it.
In a nutshell it pretty much sucked.

Teachers are forced to attend evening meetings either on a Thursday or Friday evening from 6:30 p.m.-9:00 p.m.

Enthusiastic teachers who want to contribute positively are shut down and even threatened. A simple initiative to create a handbook for new incoming teachers to help with the a challenging transition, because of language, location and a fishbowl type community, was shut down repeatedly over the years. The foreign affairs liaison is only there as a figurehead and he will not help with anything but will lie and say he is working on it.

School principals and leaders are constantly sent on trips to other schools around the world to proper IB schools, which then sends the school into panic mode as soon as they get back, as they try to recreate what they saw in a normal school setting without having a clue of the concepts behind them. They don't seem to be willing to do what is needed to provide the structure and support to make real changes. It is actually a joke to see them return from trips and then send the entire school into a frenzy of "change" until the next trip comes along, and everything changes again in the opposite direction.

The clowns have hired many experienced, dedicated educators, but as soon as they become employees they disregard them and refuse their input and advice most leave within a year if they are not fired first.

Grades are falsified to please parents who are the paying customers, and to protect local teachers from pay deductions/loss of bonuses or instant demotion and termination without pay. The entire system is conducive to unethical practices because pay deductions and public shaming ''loss of face'' at the sadistic evening meetings. There is also evidence of the lies Elvia (head of fao and teachers contracts) has fed to teachers for years. FAO has screwed hundreds of employees for many, many years with unscrupulous tactics and techniques. Teachers continue to be fined entire paychecks for missing 3-4 days of work for a family emergency. This place is a perfect case study of the effects of a school under a communist dictatorship.

Its amazing they have been able to fool the IBO for this long.

#115 Parent Mishu - 2017-04-02
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I hope those who made up fake documentation with who they are not will not hired on with another school, these people have done enough damage. There comes a time people like those 3 and the others need to be held accountable for the things they have done. It's sad when the Fake ones get into position where they can destroy real teachers jobs and also on top of that try to teach children when they have no place in that setting. There should be some type of website where you could put these people names and/or any aka's and faces up on it.
.

#116 Parent Reilly - 2017-04-01
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

"All of this happened in March, past the point of getting a new job"

Schools in China hire year around. There is no such "past the point". Check on ESL job boards and you can find schools hiring every day. On this one site (of the several I use) as of this month alone (the first day of April) there were 11 new jobs posted. The previous day March 31st there were 18 new jobs. Most of these were for multiple job openings. And that is just ONE of the many job boards. I'll provide the actual site itself if you like...not sure it is permitted on these forums so that's why I didn't post the link.

Just correcting your misinformation for those new to the Chinese job search. Yes you can find new jobs in March, April, May...the only time you might have a problem is during the winter or summer vacations, but even then you can find jobs posted for the new semester.

#117 Parent Steve Park - 2017-03-31
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

That is sad to hear an old foreign paid lackey, is doing more damage than the Chinese administrators of this rubbish school.Shame on you fake dictator bully old boy principal.You will be too old soon to get a visa ,and off you will go to lackeyville and fart dust in the sky.

#118 Parent Mishu - 2017-03-30
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

To bad that people can't think about what's best for the children of the school. It's all about power, greed, and control. I have some information on the corruption at the school GCS, trusting to share it with is the key.

#119 Parent Dr. Who - 2017-03-30
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Stay away from this school. It is a very awful Chinese school which is expected from a school in a rural area in loserville China. However, every year in the last 2 or 3 years it has gotten much worse. 3 new lackey international administrators were brought in and within a year only 1 is remaining. This year will see the biggest employee turnover I have ever witnessed. The remaining international principal is a dictator, who has made things worse. There are multiple counts of him using verbal abuse and misleading / flat out lying to teachers. There is more than enough evidence to prove this, please ask for emails of at least 3-4 teachers so you can talk to them first before taking the job. Last year, they again lowered the salary of everyone who is coming back, furthermore, I was offered a contract which was signed by me and then later retracted by the international principal. His reasoning was that it was only signed by me and not by himself yet so therefore it was not legal. All of this happened in March, past the point of getting a new job. Please read all the reviews and speak to multiple teachers before accepting the job, also read the contract very carefully. We have to work 50 hours a week not including: time before 8 am, a 2.5 hour lunch period, and a 1 hour dinner period. It is totally normal for teachers to go home at 7 pm and still get called in for missing hours. You must clock in and clock out after which you are accountable for your hours up to the minute and there is never any mention of overtime pay if you work over your weekly hours.Expect to work at least 2-3 evenings every week. We also have meetings Thursday nights from 7:30-9 that are mandatory and someone just reads a PPT slide word for word in Chinese or very poor English. The senior section has meetings Friday evenings.

Don't believe anything the paid lackey fake International principal tells you, he will lie and mislead you and then when you get here, he will turn on you and verbally abuse and threaten you.

#120 Parent Mishu - 2017-03-29
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Murphy's Law thank you for respectful reply, I think with Long Gone I hit a sore spot. It is sad that someone has to lie about their education when others work so hard to get the proper education the honest way. It would be nice to have those three stand up and do the right things but it shows they have no morals and they are out for themselves.

#121 Parent murphy's law - 2017-03-29
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

The old boy lackey principle,has a fake Dr.degree as well, and soon to be exposed.....stay tuned.

#122 Parent Mishu - 2017-03-28
Re: Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

What's the problem with being curious and getting the facts from both side? I've read about what people are saying and what all is still being said. Long Gone

Oh, I'm gone.

#123 Parent Long Gone - 2017-03-28
Re: Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

I am long gone, Mishu

So should you

#124 Parent Mishu - 2017-03-28
Re: Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

So I'm guessing you're one of the staff that was let go from the school.

#125 Parent Mishu - 2017-03-26
Re: Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

So are you saying that those three people that where at the school are still in China and in some sort of school setting then? I knew of one of them and that person was a fake, just curious who had left China if any had.

#126 Parent Long Gone - 2017-03-26
Re: Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

There used to be a LOOOONG thread about this school on this site. I heard that a vigilante group was trying to use the thread to do some free marketing in its own favor. Didn't last long.

#127 Parent Mishu - 2017-03-25
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Do you know which person left China? I was wondering if it was the one who claim to have the "Dr." Degree?

#128 Parent snow bear - 2017-03-23
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

We took photos of the old boy lackey principal drinking at the hotel near the school.

#129 Parent skip - 2017-03-22
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Only 1 paid lackey foreign principal left.The old boy sure loves his beers.

#130 Parent [poster: the handle you used belongs to another poster] - 2017-02-24
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

What is the definition of 'confusion'?

Answer: The management structure of BGY.

#131 Parent Trump diplomacy - 2017-02-15
What are your smoking, Joe?

we need to
formulate real plans to get rid of bad leaders and fix the school.

Who is 'we' and why do 'you' need to fix the school?
Quit! Move on with your life.
It's not your country, not your school, and not your children.

#132 Parent Smokin Joe - 2017-02-15
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Yes, it is true!

Well C was “dishonorably” removed just days after we went public with the evidence about his credentials back in December. In characteristic fashion, the school back-dated the notice to read that he was removed prior to our posting. Do you really believe that?

More interestingly still, we have been given no information, no statement, no admission of wrongdoing, no admission of guilt, no apologies – NOTHING. If you were negatively affected by C’s actions while he was acting in a role he was completely unqualified for.

We are seeking legal options at this time both in China and in other nations. We have all of his actual information in terms of identification and some of us will be seeking damages for the harm he has done to our reputations.

We will also pursue every available avenue for making the school liable for its willful negligence in this case since we know that Mr. J and Mr.N knew about Mr. C at the end of March 2016 and somehow covered it up with no intention of ever taking disciplinary action.

We have been conversing with another person who appears to also have a fake doctorate. Once again, we have a plethora of evidence. Once again, we have given many chances and lots of time for this person to leave China. This time however, this person has decided to actually listen to our requests for evidence. This person claims that these credentials are fully legitimate, despite the evidence we have that they are definitely not legitimate.

I hope this person will simply not return to China. This is a task that brings us no joy whatsoever. There remains a 0.1% chance that we missed something, but if this person does not comply with our requests, there will be no choice but to go with the 99.9% odds that we are correct because it would be unfair for us to take action against Mr.C and ignore her/him.

However, if s/he leaves China s/he can no longer hurt the school or it’s reputation or anymore students or people under her. In this case, we will not release the information for any reason because we are not doing this to hurt people’s reputations permanently. We are doing this to stop unethical behavior at BGY since the higher-ups and FAO are completely incompetent.

So what is it about faking degrees that makes people go for the PhD? I would just go for something that’s not noticeable like a Bachelor’s or a Master’s. A leadership position necessitates that you will make enemies. Why not have the foresight to avoid that?

Coming soon: Learn the truth about Principal J’s educational philosophies! We have a recorded speech where he threatens teachers that they will be fired if they do not make certain that IB scores rise in their classrooms.

After that, we will all get to see exactly how Mr. S lies, distorts, bullies, threatens, and demeans teachers and their entire families into quitting the school! Remember Mr. S’s paranoid rantings last year about one teacher who simply photographed him out in public? He went on for NEARLY AN HOUR about that guy in front of the WHOLE SCHOOL!

Well that’s nothing compared to the recordings we have showing his actual condescending and unprofessional behavior in private meetings – it’s chilling and shocking. It’s the stuff of lawsuits and being escorted out by security here in the developed world folks and you can be sure to hear it all here soon including the written transcripts!

We need to clean up the trash because Guangdong Country Garden School will never flourish under such fearful and unimaginative leadership. In fact these people took one man’s career and completely and willfully destroyed it because of their suspicions and paranoia.

David? What of his racist comments about black people? We have sources who have told us about the meeting they were in with him when he directly said this. It’s unthinkable for the Principal of such a large organization to act so unprofessionally.

And what of FAO? We have evidence of the lies FAO has fed to teachers for YEARS. We have a whistle-blower who has recorded interactions with the foreign principal in a private meeting where he has ADMITTED that the school will not pay monies that it is obligated to pay to an employee under contract. FAO has screwed hundreds of employees for many, many years with unscrupulous tactics and techniques. Do not forget about teachers fined ENTIRE PAYCHECKS for missing 3-4 days of work for a family emergency.

We know of Mr. R's incompetence too. He is guilty of willfully doing nothing about everything forever. He was chosen BECAUSE he will do nothing and because he is compliant to the status quo. R is a tool of the system. He is not somebody that will protect you in the majority of cases. Rather he is one who will gather intelligence and wait to be called into one of

Do not wait for them to get rid of you too. CGS does not reward hard work. They will use you and we must share all this evidence with all of you so that you can see why we need to formulate real plans to get rid of bad leaders and fix the school.

Lives are being affected every day. If you are a real teacher – no….if you are a HUMAN BEING you should care about this and stand up with us to fight against these wrongdoings.

#133 Parent Jumpin Jimmy - 2017-02-13
Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC

Is it true that the foreign High School principal was sacked just before Christmas?

Return to Index › Re Dishonest Guangdong Country Garden School,Foshan Guangdong,bgy,PRC






Go to another board -